We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salsa night! ”

La Zebra Beach Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #39 of 529 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located right on the stunning Tulum beach, La Zebra is dedicated to authentic, fresh, delicious modern Mexican beach cuisine. Our bar features fresh juices, smoothies and our famous cocktails.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

Went on Sunday night for live salda band and dancing. Had delicious drinks, also tried the 'pox' which I would highly recommend. the cochinita pibil tacos which were amazing! It is definitely on the spendy side for tulum town but not for other beach front hotels. The lowest price mixed drink was $140 pesos but it was fantastic and still cheaper than in the US. The live band was phenomenal we had a blast! Excellent and friendly service. Will be back for more salsa dancing.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Rox420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 447 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Took some time out and headed here alone to have a chilled afternoon, great service, cold local beers and wonderful music, really eclectic and suitable for the beach vibes! Well done!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017

This was our last night in Tulum, we wanted to walk somewhere and get a nice meal. Normally I would find it a little too fancy for the norm in Tulum, but we went for it. Definitely on the expensive side for here, but no complaints. The food was outstanding, the cocktails were easily the best we had in Tulum. Creative with local flair. Finished with and artisan mezcal that I can still taste. Very memorable meal.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 614briant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Just delicious , everything we ate its out of this world , really authentic Mexican cuisine , nothing to complain

Congratulations to chef Eleazar Bonilla

Keep improving

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank monyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful setting, great food, friendly staff = a great time! The ceviche was delicious as was the catch of the day(red snapper). Also loved watching the world class salsa dancers and their amazing moves!
Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank DebbieandFred1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Zebra Beach Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Zebra Beach Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing