We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent dive and experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koox Diving

Koox Diving
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: You always wanted to do something unforgettable while on vacation? Then you have come to the right spot. Come join Koox Tour's team of adventure specialists for some incredible dive or snorkel fun in Tulum! Koox is a professional tours company located in Tulum, Mexico offering diving, snorkelling, kite surfing, surfing, fishing, skateboarding and cultural ground tours! We have an incredible Diving Team consisting of highly professional guides and instructors with many years of diving experience worldwide, no one knows the local conditions like they do. Whether you are a beginner or an experienced diver, Koox will customize the diving trip of a lifetime for you, showing you the most beautiful cenotes and reefs the area has to offer. From Discovery Scuba Diver to Technical Diving courses, the Koox team offers you all levels of dive training. In all the tours Koox offers, you can expect to find the best professional service, personalized trips, safe and fun experiences and most importantly, tours that take you off the beaten trail... We hope to see you soon!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Brasilia, DF
1 review
“Excelent dive and experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I had a great dive with instructor Victor at Cenote Dos Ojos. He was patient and very competent. All the people at the shop were nice and I had a wonderfull time. They provided me with a GoPRO3 camera without any addicional cost and corresponded to all my expectations. Thank you guys for the wonderfull dive!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodrigozurita, Manager at Koox Diving, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Many thanks to YOU!… for your time and words to KOOXDIVING…
We hope to DIVE AGAIN… with YOU!

Saludos,
Regards!

Kooxdiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    24
    1
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Discovery Dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and the one activity we decided to do besides relaxing on the beaches of Tulum was to do a discovery dive. We wanted to try scuba diving but wasn't sure it was for us, and if we wanted to be certified. Our hotel Ahau Tulum recommended Koox and after reading prior reviews we decided on them. The price was fair - $200 for both of us, and we had our own private instructor Bebe take us to a perfect cenote for this. They recommended this instead of going out to open water as the sea was a little rough. They were right. And Bebe could not have been better. He was friendly, laid back and made us relaxed, but he was very thorough and explained everything we needed to know to the point where we were more than comfortable. I had a little trouble learning how to breathe underwater and my wife had to get used to relieving the pressure in her ears. He was patient and worked us through it. Once the three of us were all comfortable underwater we made our way through the cenote as he pointed out things and kept a very close eye on us. He taught us little things along the way with just using hand signals. By the time it was over, we came to the surface and he told us we had been underwater for 42 minutes. We were so happy and felt like we had really had a great experience. By the end of it he dropped us off at a restaurant we wanted to go to. It was a good day. Definitely would recommend this to anyone.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodrigozurita, Manager at Koox Diving, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thanks for for your interest.. trust and WORDS about us..#kooxdiving!
it is great to make bubbles!

#justdive

Saludos!

#kooxdiving
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Had a great dive with Koox! Beautiful divesites and highly professional instrustors. They explane everything and take you through step by step And make it fun. Good equipment and nice lunch too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 581Ernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodrigozurita, Manager at Koox Diving, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
THE BEST is you had a good time!
Many thanks for diving with us!

Saludos!

#justdive
#kooxdiving
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very happy with the dive!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

My father and I dove in the cenotes this November and the dive couldn't have been better. I was very happy with our divemaster, from Germany, of all places. Great people, great dive, well worth the time and effort. Thanks

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodrigozurita, Manager at Koox Diving, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Muchas gracias.. Many thanks for your kind words.. and time with us!..
we are very glad you had a good time with Kooxdiving..
hope to see you again and make bubbles!

Saludos!
Kooxdiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to dive in Tulum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

The very best place to dive cenotes, deep cenotes and the amazing and beautiful caribbean reef...if you are in Tulum ...kooxdiving its the place..
Great gear..irie!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodrigozurita, Manager at Koox Diving, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
And now you are here!!!… Diving with Koox Diving!
keep dving!..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koox Diving also viewed

 

Been to Koox Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing