We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good ceviche” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ziggy Beach

Ziggy Beach
Ranked #7 of 81 things to do in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Ziggy's! Our Beach Club is open every day from 9am to sunset. Sunbeds and palm trees will await you to guarantee for your maximum comfort and enjoyment in a natural atmosphere, not to mention the excellent service and personal attention that has made Ziggy's Beach Club extremely popular! Ziggy's Beach Club is right next to our partnership Hotel The Beach Tulum.& Cabanas Tulum. The Beach area is divided into two sections; one is for Hotel guests only and the other section is for day visitors. To use our Beach Club amenities and sun loungers, we require a minimum consumption of 25usd per person. As per State Law, pets are not allowed on the premises.
Utah
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good ceviche”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Love hanging out on the beach here. Great service from some of the friendliest wait staff anywhere. They work so hard running all over the place in the sand and hot sun to keep the food and drinks coming. Try the ceviche mixto. It's loaded with fish, shrimp and other seafood and prepared fresh to order. I like it served with some corn tortillas and then make up little tacos. The corn chips or cracker thing just isn't as good in my opinion. Ask them to bring your beers in a bucket of ice (cubetazo) so that they will stay colder while you take your time sipping away the afternoon. You can stay all day and have the use of the tanning beds on the beach as long as you purchase food and/or drinks. No minimum. Good people watching too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelHoundUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    158
    39
    17
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overpriced but beautiful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

On a beautiful stretch of beach with mattress style loungers. But very pricy and no loungers available for non-hotel guests. We were travelling with 2 seniors who could not be in the sun and they would not make a shaded sitting area available for them even after we ate lunch. There were plenty not being used.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mpacc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, truly amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a whole afternoon at the Tulum Beach just beside Ziggys, we were provided with lobster and other delicious foods. Service was amazing, the beach was stunning.

A tiny downfall on the trash in the water, altough there were cleaners all over the place. People should stop throwing trash into the seas all over the world!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emelie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Unexpected deliciousness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I had seen this place from the beach, but never gone in and I was very pleasantly surprised at both how cute the interior is, and how yummy the drinks were. But what totally rocked my world was the Pineapple creme brulee. It was warm and served in a pineapple round. The brulee was crispy and the pudding part was made with real vanilla bean and chunks of fresh pineapple. I seriously thought I'd died and gone to heaven. I will be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank darcitananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ziggys Bar is fun and festive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

The swinging chairs around the bar sold us! The set up, lights, ambiance etc was awesome. Fernando, the bartender, made delicious drinks and had lots of tips and advice. He recommended other local restaurants. We missed the tequila tasting on Tuesday night, but they have one from 6-7pm every Tuesday. Our martinis and my strawberry jalapeno margarita was to die for! Loved this place!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sydney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggy Beach also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ziggy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing