We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mellow and wonderful”
Review of Ziggy Beach

Ziggy Beach
Ranked #8 of 85 things to do in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Ziggy's! Our Beach Club is open every day from 9am to sunset. Sunbeds and palm trees will await you to guarantee for your maximum comfort and enjoyment in a natural atmosphere, not to mention the excellent service and personal attention that has made Ziggy's Beach Club extremely popular! Ziggy's Beach Club is right next to our partnership Hotel The Beach Tulum.& Cabanas Tulum. The Beach area is divided into two sections; one is for Hotel guests only and the other section is for day visitors. To use our Beach Club amenities and sun loungers, we require a minimum consumption of 25usd per person. As per State Law, pets are not allowed on the premises.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mellow and wonderful”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place is great - super food, friendly service, mellow vibe, beautiful beach! We were not staying in Tulum, but we wanted to visit the beach after visiting the ruins. We loved it so much, we kept coming back, three days in a row!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    162
    41
    19
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches in Tulum”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I love a beach that has beds for visitors to lie down on. Ziggy's has that and great service. The food was wonderful, the beach superb.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and great food”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

A special mention for Emilio Tamay who was so happy and friendly "every day". He made our visit feel very welcomed and special, he ran all day every day happy to meet and greet us. Thankyou it was very special.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Review for beach club access only”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We came in to checkout what Ziggy beach had to offer. We were not hotel guests, but they let us in without hesitance when we said we just wanted to go to the beach. We were not bombarded with a menu of any sort. They have several cushioned lounge beds (not very comfortable, as the cover felt like plastic) with pillows. I liked that they had restaurant tables and chairs right on the beach, which is not common in Tulum. Comfy beds are vital for me so we left right after we checked it out. We were advised by other travelers that food is good in their restaurant, El Bistro.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenArcherNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome staff, food, and drinks”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Loved it the staff remembered us, were quick to serve and always, and I mean always had a smile. Great customer service

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Geri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziggy Beach also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Ziggy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing