We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meal with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zamas

Zamas
Ranked #68 of 386 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Meal with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stumbled across this place by accident, and loved the food so much we went back the next day. Best 'tequila sunrises' in town too! Food was fresh, lots of variety and reasonably priced. The view is amazing, and it made us wish we were staying in one of their little bungalows on the beach. Very relaxed and casual atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank camchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    144
    46
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Can't Beat the Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This has been a long-time favorite of our family so we looked forward to a visit on this trip. Unfortunately, the service was average and the food about the same. It's still a great spot for a drink.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank IowaTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dadeville, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrific food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We, and several family members, enjoyed Zamas. So much that we went twice! The hamburgers were really good; loved the tostadas and the tacos. Chips & 2 salsas - picante and not too hot - all good. Great atmosphere enjoying the view of the turquoise water, fishing boats, and white sand!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great view poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We loved the view, it's nice to be able to sit inside or outside and hear the surf crashing whilst you sip margarita's. Our server was rude slow and generally ineffective. We've understood this is not always the case but you are forewarned.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Durka81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We ate here twice. It is good if you are craving an american bite. We had a burger (which was amazing), pizza (can be skipped), enchiladas (super great), and two different salads (which had really fresh veggies). Nice spot on the beach either day or night.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zamas also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Zamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing