We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Que Fresco Zamas”

The Restaurant at Zamas
Ranked #91 of 572 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $120 - $350
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant at ZAMAS is the pulse of the property; widely renowned for its beautiful ocean views and fantastic food, it creates a beckoning locale in the mode of Tulum as it should be. We're committed to sourcing local ingredients to compose elegant, innovative, and seasonally driven dishes. Fresh in concept and preparation, the menu’s varied flavors appeal to many palates. From the gambas pil pil to the thin crust margherita, from Irma’s famous huevos rancheros to the indulgent ricotta doughnuts, a meal at ZAMAS is an experience not to be missed.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The food is not the best in Tulum, but the fish was very fresh and......the music was good.
Fun place !

Date of visit: June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anasanort79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 370 of 513 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2011

During our week in Tulum we found ourselves coming back to Zamas again and again. We spent our first two nights there listening to great live music and our last two days there for lunch. My husband, who is a cheeseburger fiend, liked the Zamas burger so much we came back our last day for a repeat. I had the grouper sandwich which I thought was so much better than others I have had in Fla. There is a small but dangerous top shelf margarita that I had one too many of but totally enjoyed. The staff were so friendly and service was top notch. For an unbeatable view, great food and service, I highly recommend Zamas.

Date of visit: May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We had a nice night out. My food was tasty, nothing crazy. stuffed squash.
My boyfriend had the mushroom pizza. Wow. That was good. truffle oil and cheese and so yummy!

Date of visit: May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sasafrazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

It is tricky to find a cheap and cheerful lunch on the northern beach area of Tulum and it might seem crazy writing a review for a tuna sandwich but it was quite simply excellent! After a few weeks of Mexican food sometimes you crave something simple and satisfying and our lunch was perfect - great chips (also known as fries in some parts of the world!) and a delicous tuna sandwich in a simple restaurant inches from the beach and that beautiful sea.

Date of visit: April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CatherineandCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Zamas has always been a good place to have dinner on Tulum Beach, but this was our first time this season. Has the chef changed? The meals we had were incredible!

Date of visit: April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuliaDesMoines_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Zamas also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to The Restaurant at Zamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing