We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find, really wonderful”

La Gloria de Don Pepe
Ranked #49 of 400 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great find, really wonderful”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were staying on the beach and biked into Tulum one afternoon. Found this spot on a side street off the main street. We had tapas and the very best margaritas in Tulum. The owner and his wife are charming and the restaurant has so much charm and character, funky but so tasteful. We sat outside watching the kids playing and the local dogs snoozing. We returned via cab on our final night and loved the beautifully prepared paella. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aphie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    57
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Paella”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

OMG! What can I say?! A tiny storefront of a place (three tables on the street, four small booths inside), kitchen the size of a walk-in closet and heavenly paella! Order the "paella de mariscos" with clams, mussels and whole shrimp then top it off with a Creme Catalan.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great paella !”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is off the main drag but well worth it. The owners were very friendly with the recommendations and we had the greatest seafood paella ever !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uddevalla
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bes restaurant in Tulum”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Adorable food, the Paella was to die for! We stayed at an all inclusive but still ate her every day! I think of it as one of the best reaturants ever!!! The place is also very special as you can sit outside on the street, and the staff is sno friendly!! Lovely in every way!! Thanks for that!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pareja505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and plenty of vegie options”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We went 3 times on our trip. Lots of choice, whether you just want to snack on the tapas dishes or tuck into a hearty paella. It's a great option for any time of day. Our waitress (who we totally loved) also recommended a chocolate dessert to us, for which we were very grateful, as it was delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank have_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gloria de Don Pepe also viewed

 

Been to La Gloria de Don Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing