We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent food, very friendly people...loved this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Gloria de Don Pepe

La Gloria de Don Pepe
Ranked #26 of 349 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, very friendly people...loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I ate in this restaurant today with my wife and child the food was excellent. The Spanish tortilla was amazing it was the most tasty Spanish tortilla I have ever had I also had this great veal dish with bacon and capers it was really yummy.

Helpful?
Thank Yummy_tacos69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    50
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice options and prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We tried the paella, meatballs tapa and potato/vegetable casserole tapa. Food was good, though not spectacular. Prices were great with a good range to chose from. LOTS of menu choices, and I think if we tried more of the tapas we would have enjoyed some of the other selections. Nice service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very happy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

A good experience. Good food for the price. Excellent service. Food was fresh, served hot, clean. Nothing to complain about.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jagidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had to go back it was so good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Absolutely loved the tapas here. The owner suggested the meatballs, which were fabulous, and we also had the calamari and cauliflower tapas. Not a bad thing I can say about it. My husband and I shared the tapas and then shared the fish dinner which was excellent. The second night we tried the shrimp tapas, cheese assortment, sausage (chirisso?), and pork kabobs. I usually don't order sausage or pork, but both were outstanding! I chose 3 tapas and my husband chose 3 tapas and it was plently for us. Basillia, the waitress, is the nicest, most adorable lady ever. Food was just as good as the restaurants on Tulum beach at a fraction of the cost.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tracey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“really tasty !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The particularity of Tulums restaurants is that all are managed by native and again this one was delicious ! the portions arent big but its really worthy and tasty ! los papas, la tortilla, are to try ! enjoy it !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sylviebrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gloria de Don Pepe also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Gloria de Don Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing