We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Luv Tulum

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tulum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Luv Tulum
Ranked #23 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Luv Tulum is a beautiful quiet hotel on the beach in Tulum. The staff are very friendly, food is great as well as the view. This is one of my favourite places in the world, the sand is so white & smooth, the day beds (of which there are lots of) and relaxing. The cabana's have everything you need and most have great views, however they are not 5 star but still great for your relaxing vacation. I highly recommend staying there and will be staying here every time I come back to Tulum!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    76
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
52
179
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed at Luv Tulum for two weeks and simply adored this place.

This is not a five star all singing all jumping resort; this is a drop off the planet, rustic, gentle gem of a place on the most stunning beach imaginable.

The cabanas are beautiful, immaculate white bedding with the sea just in front. To sit on they're race yards from the sea to watch the sun go down is idyllic.

Location is perfect; I want to return - my usual view is tat you should never return in the basis that there are too many places to visit in the world but for me this gem is paradise.

Room Tip: All the cabanas are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SUEPOPPET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A truly beautiful hotel. The cabanas were at once rustic and classy. Very romantic too. Could hear the ocean from our room at night. Beautiful terrace. With a hammock! The restaurant also had very good food. The beach in front of the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at LuvTulum for 3 weeks and it was a very memorable trip (our 3rd to Tulum). The cabanas are not big but quite cosy and almost all offer direct or partial view of the ocean. The beach with its beds is a little bit tucked away between the cabanas, which make it nicer and more protected from the wind. The restaurant offered really good breakfast made of yoghurt, fresh fruit and granola and also fresh orange juice, toasts and coffee. For extra charge you could order tasty pancakes or omelettes too. Staff was very friendly and service has been always great.
Bear in mind, those who never been to Tulum before, you are staying in the natural resort - there are no electricity mains, air conditioners etc, each hotel have autonomous systems and generators. You have fans which make up for the air conditioner and if you are staying on the beach side, like in LuvTulum, the ocean breeze circulates the air at night in the room. Also mind the mosquitoes - again, staying on the beach side makes things a little easier, but still bring plenty of repellent. And be cautious of the nature - there are plenty of insects and animals around. We once had a lovely visitor crab who got lost in our cabana :))).

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the ocean will be a little less hot during the night, but be aware that the waves ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex_and_Olga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We just returned from tulum and styled t the luv tulum and it was paradise !!!! The location is perfect .. The rooms are lovely ... Lovely clean white bedding beautiful four poster beds I loved it the downside of trying in cabanas on the beachis no air conditioning because sleeping can be quite uncomfortable .. But when you wake in the morning to the beach and ocean it makes it all worth it !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Amor room is king bed ocean front just perfect......
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueblu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queens,new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent one night at luv Tulum and it was great. The front desk was friendly and accommodating and the cabana was clean, comfortable, and cute. It was right on the most beautiful beach I have ever seen. The water was amazing and the little beach couches were comfy. Cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: there was no pool or fitness room but it was not needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank artemesiavulgaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beautiful, serene, low key, a very special understated place to stay. Our room, Paz, divine. Everyone there from the staff to the owner went out of their way to always make us comfortable. I can hear the water on the shore from my bed. There is a small private area to sit outside. You can socialize with other people who like this kind of very low maintenance environment. The small restaurant makes the best fish tacos and ceviche I've ever had. Not to mention excellent margaritas! Still remembering our week there. ❤❤❤

Room Tip: All great rooms. Go for upstairs if you can with the high palapa roof overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank make-more-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.2 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 95 in Tulum
844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suenos Tulum
Suenos Tulum
#25 of 95 in Tulum
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
#38 of 95 in Tulum
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Om Tulum Hotel Cabanas and Beach Club
0.1 mi away
Hip Hotel Tulum
Hip Hotel Tulum
#36 of 95 in Tulum
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Palmas Maya
Las Palmas Maya
#10 of 95 in Tulum
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luv Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luv Tulum

Property: Luv Tulum
Address: Carretera Zona Hotelera, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Luv Tulum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family run hotel with 12 individually designed rooms, on the beach in Tulum. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Luv Tulum Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing