We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Tulum
Nearby Hotels
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$343
$259
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azulik(Tulum)
$561
$510
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$261
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$274
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$546
$530
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Tulum(Tulum)
$637
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$641
$622
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
289
131
38
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
131
38
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo blocksrooftop terracethe cafe downstairsado bus stationthe main striproom was spacious and cleanonly stayed one nighttulum townrooms are biglocation is greatcab ridethe ground floorchilaquilesbars and restaurantsair conditioningthree nightsrent bikes
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 480 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Literally a little gem of a place with blown glass inlaid in the walls and ceilings, fountains and streams in the lobby, and a great roof top lounging patio. Utterly quirky and cute. The cats lying around everywhere is a nice touch, as is Wendy, the owner's Lab.
Elda Orihuela was there to assist us in any way and was so helpful when we needed to submit paperwork for a little fender bender we had with our rental car. Thank you!!
We highly recommend this as the best hotel to stay in Tulum. Book well ahead as it is a very small place. Word of warning, lots of stairs to the top floor, no elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for the penthouse room, it has a small balcony and a little fridge. It involves using a spiral staircase to get up there .
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarcyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at Maison tulum for 7 days and we had a great experience, It was my first time in Mexico and I was a little worried about not having and all inclusive.. And safty also, I felt safe and comfortable. The hotel is beautiful and even if its in the town it's surrounded by nature and has a very Mexican style. There is a restaurant downstairs and during the night he starts cooking his pastries yummy it smelled so good. The food was great no complaints and I'm picky. The guy who takes care of the hotel is Guillermo. He is your check in, waiter, cook, grounds keeping etc, and he is really nice he really does a good job! When you go off resort and into the little towns its harder to get someone who speaks really good English but we work it out lol it's normal. The beach is too far to walk to and that was the only inconvenient and you can't change that. It wouldn't keep me from going back! Loved it :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mete2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

It was a good experience for us. We are happy to book our room there, but next time we will go to another part. Not because we don't liked, but because it was in the city, we would like to stay closer to the beach.
Senora Elda was great, we were satisfied with her. The man in the restaurant was not so friendly and we waited for a long time to receive our order. I don't know why the restaurant don't serve dinner and launch? Only sandwiches, croissant, etc, everything for breakfast even afternoon.
The room was good, we liked and was clear. We had issue with the bathroom: something bad odor (but bad that we had to close the door immediatelly we left). We don't complained about that.
There was always free spot in the parking. Sleeping was not to quiet due to the noise from the street (bus, police cars, etc).
The daily service was good too. The terrace was great. We liked the cats we found everywhere in the hotel. So it was very good and I recommend for everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison_Tulum, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maison Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

We are so grateful with your comments, our mission is give you an excellent service, and this kind of opinions help us to get better. We hope you come to visit tulum again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We loved this hotel! 2 blocks from the ADO bus station, much much less expensive than most Tulum hotels, and really attractive with all the plants and flowers.

The front desk was always so friendly and helpful. We had breakfast each morning at the little on-site bakery... delicious and cheap! Room 1 was a little dark (missing a light in the sitting area), but the courtyard view was nice and we liked the bathroom a lot. The room itself was quite spacious, as well.

My only complaint (and the reason I can't rate the hotel with a 5) is the sheets. I'm not very picky about bedding, but the sheets felt like paper.

If and when we go back to Tulum, we'll be staying here for the great price and beautiful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoritaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison_Tulum, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maison Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thanks for your vote. Our compromise is give you an excellent service so we are taking note about your comments to be better and better. We will be happy to see you in your the next trip. You can follow in our social network to be in touch.
Find us in facebook like : Maison Tulum Hotel - Cafe & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Maison Tulum is a wonderful place to stay. The owner Simon and his staff do everything to accommodate you in their quaint hostel. There is a bakery/restaurant on site that makes delicious fresh pastries and bread every day, bike rentals, rooftop terrace, massage services, tour info, as well as lots of friendly cats that roam the premises. We stayed in room 1 and were extremely satisfied with the room. Try the baguette sandwiches!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pachapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison_Tulum, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Maison Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thanks for your vote and recommendations. for us, it is wonderful to receive this type of feedback because it helps us know what you like and what we need to enhance. We are delighted to have complied with your expectations and we will be happy to receive you again when visiting Tulum. we invite you to follow us on social networks to be in constant touch. You can find us on Facebook as: Maison Tulum Hotel - Cafe & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews