We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tulum
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great spot on the beach”
Review of Agusto Beach

Agusto Beach
Ranked #197 of 630 Restaurants in Tulum
Price range: $7 - $13
Description: Agusto Beach is a Restaurant & Beach Club located in the Natural Park of Tulum, Mexico 1.1 miles away from the famous Mayan Ruins. We are open from 8:30 am to 6:00 pm everyday except wednesdays. Come and visit us! Agusto Beach es un Restaurante y Club de Playa localizado en el Parque Natural de Tulum a 1.7 km de las Ruinas Mayas. Estamos abiertos de 8:30 am a 6:00 pm excepto Miércoles.
Restaurant details
Description: Agusto Beach is a Restaurant & Beach Club located in the Natural Park of Tulum, Mexico 1.1 miles away from the famous Mayan Ruins. We are open from 8:30 am to 6:00 pm everyday except wednesdays. Come and visit us! Agusto Beach es un Restaurante y Club de Playa localizado en el Parque Natural de Tulum a 1.7 km de las Ruinas Mayas. Estamos abiertos de 8:30 am a 6:00 pm excepto Miércoles.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place definitely has great ambiance and very comfortable sofa loungers. Their food is so-so, nothing really to rave about, but the location and views are spectacular. They have the usual rule of having to pay a minimum amt for use of their loungers, but it comes with food consumption, so we paid 800MXN to use the very comfy sofa loungers and had to spend the 800MXN towards food/drinks. Let me just point out that the food isn’t cheap nor their drinks, so it’s very easy to spend 800MXN or even more here. Overall, even tho they are kinda pricey, it’s definitely a great spot to spend the day. (clean washrooms as well)

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank RxVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

After a morning at Coba we headed to playa paraiso. We parked along the road and walked through Agusto. They had a day bed available, nice tunes playing and caipirinha happy hour so that was me sold. We had shrimp quesadillas, chips and guacamole and nachos. All good. That plus two beers and two lovely caipirinhas and we easily reached our 800 pesos minimum spend for the bed. This is a lovely spot on this gorgeous beach, soft sand, lovely colour water and the kids loved playing in the waves. Although a good size for our kids (7 and 8) there didn’t seem to be any undertow so we were happy to let them play. Lovely afternoon just a shame the rain chased us away sooner than we wanted

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank niks216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019

we didn't stay here, however we lunch at the beach club quite a few times. Not the cheapest on the beach, however the food is delicious - freshly prepared - try the Ceviche marinated in lime, also king prawns wrapped in bacon - divine! Cocktails also good, and the staff extremely friendly, helpful, attentive. They also have beach beds and umbrella's.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garethandsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Amazing place with good vibes and amazing food. Don’t miss the tractor burguer ! The yurts are beatifull and clean.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Juan Pablo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

I've stayed at Agusto beach multiple times on separate trips to Tulum and could not have been happier. The beds are super comfortable and the property has all of the amenities and thoughtful details that you need for a low-key, relaxing beach escape. Nothing beats waking up to the sound of the waves and stepping out of your yurt to watch the sunrise on the beach! Restaurant and bar are great- nice variety on the menu- the Agusto burger is a MUST!!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 179lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agusto Beach also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Agusto Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing