We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Favorite”

Restaurante Las Estrellas
Ranked #42 of 413 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Las Estrellas Restaurant, located within Cabanas La Luna premises, is like a secret place still to be discovered. It offers a blend of fresh local ingredients creating Mexican innovative dishes. The beautiful setting of the restaurant reminds of places somewhere in the Middle East, but it stays in the same time truly Mexican. During the day, guests at Las Estrellas can enjoy the beautiful clear view of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring a light, fresh lunch. Every evening our chefs create three or four special dishes. Our fresh catch of the day is always a big hit.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This beach club is laid back and, of course, benefits from the beauty of the southern strip of Tulum beach. The sandwiches are, in a word, outstanding.

Thank DanteGlen_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are honored to be your favorite. We hope to welcome you back for many more sandwiches (among many of our other menu items).!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 384 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

The place is nice, but a bit weird as it tries to mix North African decor with Cabanas. The food was good, not too pricey, but the menu we felt didn't have great variety. Staff was very nice.

Thank GdBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you thought of your experience as good but not great. Our concept is simple: blending fresh local ingredients with worldwide ideas to create innovative dishes. We are happy that you liked our concept. The setting of our restaurant reminds indeed of places somewhere in the Middle East. Most of our guests feel like they are beneath the glistening stars when they walk in. It is just a twist of Middle East which comes back in one of our dishes in our menu. We are glad that you appreciated our services and home to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We were staying in Cabanas La Luna and ate at the restaurant several times. We couldn't fault the food and ambience. Every meal was delicious and we were amazed by the quality of the food on the BBQ night which cannot be missed if you are staying in Tulum!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank davemorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy you choose La Luna for your stay, but are even more thrilled that you loved our restaurant and kept coming back for more! We hope to welcome you back to our tables again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We decided to try a new beach club every day. We hit this one on day three and have gone the past five! The lunch specials are amazing! The food is excellent. What a great kitchen! The delicious smells at lunchtime, with fresh fruit stacked everywhere, clean kitchen and happy workers! We had grilled BBQ octopus salad with fresh spinach, pecans, sliced apple and crispy fresh asparagus. The grouper was at least two inches thick, cooked to perfection, with lentils. The scallops in a bean sauce was heaven. Shrimp tacos with guacamole unreal. Carlos has been our waiter daily and is always cheerful, speaks excellent English, has a good sense of humour. I don't think we'll be going to a different beach club this trip! Oh, and the Coba fruit juice drink made with Chaya, pineapple, and I don't know what else, is fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iceqween13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at Las Estrellas here. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed us so much that you kept coming back for more! You described our dishes so well, I hope that it encourages others to give us a try. Thanks again! We hope to welcome you back to our tables soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Unique foods/pairing. We really enjoyed trying something different. perfect ocean views. staff was very hospitable.

Thank jennifer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our menu selection, as well as the style of the restaurant. The beaches of Tulum are gorgeous and should be showcased. We hope to welcome you back for another meal soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Las Estrellas also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Restaurante Las Estrellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing