We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected delight”

Restaurante Las Estrellas
Ranked #44 of 411 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Las Estrellas Restaurant, located within Cabanas La Luna premises, is like a secret place still to be discovered. It offers a blend of fresh local ingredients creating Mexican innovative dishes. The beautiful setting of the restaurant reminds of places somewhere in the Middle East, but it stays in the same time truly Mexican. During the day, guests at Las Estrellas can enjoy the beautiful clear view of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring a light, fresh lunch. Every evening our chefs create three or four special dishes. Our fresh catch of the day is always a big hit.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We recently stayed at Cabanas La Luna. As this is not an all-inclusive, we had planned to try several Tulum restaurants while we were there. However, our meal on the first night was excellent, so we kept coming back again and again. We tried a variety of meals at lunch and dinner and particularly liked the fish dishes. The all you can eat barbecue night was also really worth experiencing. This is an excellent restaurant that would be well worth visiting if you are staying somewhere else and that also makes staying at Cabanas La Luna doubly special.

Thank Kingston_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We are so thrilled to hear that you loved our restaurant so much that you kept coming back for more. Thank you for sharing your tips on the BBQ and menu items. We hope this helps others make the decision to give us a try and dine with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Restaurante Las Estrellas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 383 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at la luna 3 years ago and loved the food here. i think its better than where we were there last.
we had a filet that was perfectly cooked. 2 fresh juices that came in HUGE goblets and a creme brulee that was like a parisian masterpiece. The views are stunning and while the service is a little slow, the attitude of the waitstaff is great.
its a wonderful place to eat and you will never be disappointed.
brava.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brotherman60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your meal at Las Estrellas. We have been working hard to grow the past few years and am I so glad you noticed! We hope to welcome you back for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We ate dinner here on our last night in Tulum and were not disappointed. Everything was delicious and so fresh. The service was impeccable. They have a very nice wine list. It was a bit more expensive than the other restaurants where we ate, but worth it. We sat outside on the terrace overlooking the ocean which we couldn't even see since it was so dark. Until the days get longer, I'd recommend lunch so you can enjoy the spectacular view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chewels70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your review and your tip about the view. You are right, at night it can be harder to see, but it is a beautiful view no less. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the meal and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Really nice food. We tried many dishes and was very happy with the food. On the little expensive side, but we enjoyed both dinner and breakfast. Dinner was great breakfast was good.
Very cozy restaurant!

Thank GuffHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear you had the chance to try many of our menu items and that you enjoyed them all! We hope to welcome you back to our tables again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Food was fresh and delicious. A short walk from our hotel we left feeling happy and full. Ingredients were fresh and in perfect combinations.

Thank reroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience at Las Estrellas! We are glad you enjoyed the food. We hope to welcome you back again soon, either at our restaurant, or our hotel, Cabanas La Luna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Las Estrellas also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Restaurante Las Estrellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing