We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food with a million dollar view”

Restaurante Las Estrellas
Ranked #35 of 407 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Las Estrellas Restaurant, located within Cabanas La Luna premises, is like a secret place still to be discovered. It offers a blend of fresh local ingredients creating Mexican innovative dishes. The beautiful setting of the restaurant reminds of places somewhere in the Middle East, but it stays in the same time truly Mexican. During the day, guests at Las Estrellas can enjoy the beautiful clear view of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring a light, fresh lunch. Every evening our chefs create three or four special dishes. Our fresh catch of the day is always a big hit.
Tulum, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing food with a million dollar view”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This stop is a must whether for lunch, dinner or drinks. Great food, great service, chic yet casual - a must stop.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sojaxbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! The view we are lucky to have is breathtaking. We are thrilled you enjoyed your meal with us, along with the styling of our restaurant. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    96
    20
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for dinner. The place was busy but we got a table right away. The food and service were great. I had the filet and my wife had the special which was 2 whole lobsters. The atmosphere was fun and relaxed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iforgetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your meal with us and that our service met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to Las Estrellas, or perhaps our hotel, Cabanas La Luna if you choose to visit Tulum once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The beach view is great, and the service is excellent. We especially enjoyed the steak tacos.
We appreciated that they accepted Visa and MasterCard (on charges over 500 pesos), as we ate here on the last day of our trip, did not have much cash left, and the local ATM was out of order.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant, Las Estrellas at Cabanas La Luna. We are glad to hear the ease of using a credit card was a bonus for you. Because of the region we are in, not many restaurants accept credit cards. We know that more and more travelers prefer to pay this way because of the added protection you have as opposed to cash. We hope that if you are ever in Tulum again, that we will have the chance to welcome you back to our restaurant, or perhaps even our hotel, Cabanas La Luna. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My fiance and I ate at this restaurant during our vacation and it was one of the best meals I have ever had. The atmosphere was amazing and the service was exceptional. I remember saying to my fiance numerous times, "this is what vacation looks like on commercials! Truly relaxing and peaceful". I did not stay at this resort just hung out and ate dinner but the rooms looked lovely.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you felt Las Estrellas at Cabanas La Luna is the picturesque vacation getaway. It makes us happy to hear you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the restaurant, and perhaps the hotel, Cabanas La Luna, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Do Not Miss This Bar-B-Q”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner here; Wednesday nights an excellent all you can eat bar-b-q dinner is served for $25US, with a strong Margarita included. Served buffet-style; great ribs, large sweet shrimp, chicken, fish skewers, hamburgers & lots more. Great change from usual Mexican food down here. Parking lot came in handy. Lovely Edmonda is manager and made us feel at home; she is truly an asset to the restaurant. Take credit cards which helped as most places are cash only. Wish we were staying till next Wednesday!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolomaryHolmdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanasLaLuna, Manager at Restaurante Las Estrellas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our Wednesday night BBQ, as well as our service. As you mentioned, we do take credit cards, MXN pesos and USD. We do our best to provide the options for our guests and visitors. We hope to welcome you back for another meal, and a stay at Cabanas La Luna, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Las Estrellas also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Restaurante Las Estrellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing