We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Eco Relaxing Paradise”
Review of Yoga Shala Tulum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yoga Shala Tulum
Ranked #37 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Tulum
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Loved this place for all its beauty, the environment was jungle like with the sound of the ocean just a distance away. The quality of attention paid to guests was wonderful. Beautiful bedding, wonderful breakfasts, fantastic yoga palapa and instructors - it was all better than good. Gary and Akal are wonderful hosts and we look forward to returning to this eco relaxing paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChaseOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 169 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2010

Highly recommend this beautiful gem. I didn't stay here because I only discovered it when I was already in Tulum. But the Yoga classes are fantastic and the spirit of the place is beautiful. The grounds are charming and the common bathrooms and showers are immaculate so I imagine it is a wonderful, peaceful, quiet and healing place to stay. It certainly was a wonderful place to go for yoga just steps from the beach!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneloveBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones son internas, dan a un jardín del alojamiento, no tiene otro tipo de habitaciones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ianag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gouloupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.1 mi away
Shambala Petit Hotel
Shambala Petit Hotel
#65 of 99 in Tulum
160 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villas H2O
Villas H2O
#44 of 99 in Tulum
225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amansala Eco-Chic Resort + Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
MayaYoga Hostel
MayaYoga Hostel
#48 of 136 in Tulum
29 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hostel Che Tulum
Hostel Che Tulum
#11 of 136 in Tulum
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Life Source Retreats
Life Source Retreats
#18 of 136 in Tulum
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoga Shala Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoga Shala Tulum

Address: Carretera Ruinas-Boca Paila km 7.5, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Tulum
Price Range: $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yoga Shala Tulum 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a holistic, yoga oriented petit hotel 50m away from Tulum's pristine beaches offering the most yoga classes in Tulum on a regular basis. Set amongst luscious tropical gardens, there are 15 rooms available, some with private bathroom, some share the communal bathrooms. We also have an onsite a health orientated restaurant, clothing boutique, massage room and there are bicycles for hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Yoga Shala Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yoga Shala Tulum Hotel Tulum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing