We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Espectacular”
Review of Be Tulum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Be Tulum Hotel
Ranked #23 of 96 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Espectacular”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

What a place...wow! From the arquitect, the staff, the beach, the chef, everything was great. The new Spa is also amazing. Congratulations to all the people involve in this hotel.
Try to ask for an upper room, I think are better than the others.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank msimonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear "msimonf",

Thank you for your great comments! We are thrilled to learn that Be Tulum has been so memorable to you!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    121
    48
    24
    17
See reviews for
45
617
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here after 3 nights in Encantada which was so amazing I thought it would be hard to match, but Be Tulum did it. There was an initial surprise when we were asked to pay for the room for all nights as soon as we arrived, we wanted to check the room first and it turned out not to be ready... but from there on it was plain sailing. Service was great, the room was so amazing and the beach, restaurant and walkways in the jungle was so cool and well thought out. Having breakfast on the beach was bliss. It is hard to describe the feel of the place, but it was very cool and relaxed with great people staying there. The beach was stunning and the hotel and surroundings felt so well put together. It was truly a great experience.

A couple of things to mention, only because I want Be Tulum to be the best hotel in Tulum; it was quite easy to hear people in the next door room, the air conditioner leaked if it was set too cold - but that is really all. It did not have an impact on our stay and we will definitely stay there next time we go.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fortheloveofreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear "fortheloveofreise",

Thank you so much for your incredible feedback! Reading such words is a reward to all the work we do to make that happen. Thanks also for the constructive comments.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days at the start of our honeymoon in late September 2013. We lucked out with the weather being horrible the week before and after but it was amazing and sunny the whole time we were there. The staff, hotel, food, town, everything was soo great that we can't wait to schedule another trip back. Highly recomended!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear "Ryan G",

Thank you very much for your nice review! We're glad to know that we hosted an amazing honeymoon start.

We hope you can visit us again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My girlfriend and I traveled to Be Tulum for a special birthday celebration. As soon as we arrived we were instantly transported in the perfect beach life - lovely staff, cool drinks, chic room, and stunning beach. By the second day we were chatting, laughing, and calling the staff by their first names and they ours. By the third day we never wanted to leave… We very much look forward to our return visit soon.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear "Justin A",

Thank you for your heartwarming feedback! We are glad to know you had a great birthday celebration here.

We hope to see you return to this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our second trip to Be Tulum did not disappoint. All the same perfection as last year. Wonderful beach, staff, drinks, food. I definitely recommend getting on a bike at night and heading out for dinner. Night time on the beautiful jungle road is the BEST time in Tulum. There is just something magical that happens when the sun goes down and all the lamps and candles are lit along the way. There are plenty of bikes to choose from and they give you head flashlights to light your way (something new from last year).

Room Tip: Last year we stayed in a Jungle suite downstairs and we loved it. This year when we arrived I immedi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ACJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear "ACJW",

Thank you for the lovely words about Be Tulum! When there's a second visit, it means we did our jobs well. We are confident we'll do it again!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and her family took a day trip to Be Tulum while on a trip to Cancun. We had never been to this resort before but based of a recommendation from the concierge at our hotel we made the journey. The six of us arrived around 9 am to the lobby and asked if they had chairs we could rent. We were surprised to find out that we weren't required to rent chairs but instead they were open to us to use. This was great! We immediately grabbed our chairs and then sat down for breakfast. The breakfast as well as lunch were fantastic. They staff was amazing and very attentive to our wants. We stayed at the resort for almost 6 hours enjoying the sun and the beautiful water. My only complaint about the resort was that they wouldn't allow us to purchase a day room. They had vacancy and we were there during the off season and still would not allow us to spend more money on a room for the day at a discounted rate. If this resort were wiser during the off season when we do most of our travel to Mexico they would allow people to pay a discounted rate for the use of one of their rooms for the day.

Room Tip: We didn't use this hotel for lodging only for the beach and amenities. Based off of the rooms w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear "Marc G",

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to know you had such a great day at the beach with us.

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Be Tulum for the 1st part of our honeymoon. We were greeted with a smile when we arrived and were shown to our room. We did not receive an upgraded room due to storm damage that they received the week before but our room was very suitable. How much time are you in the room anyway?? We had a 2nd Floor Jungle Sweet Room w/ a tub. The outside shower I think is the best feature of the room.
The Beach area is simply tranquil.. There we plenty of beds to lay on and enjoy some sun and fun. If you need anything just put your blue flag in the sand and someone will be right over. We enjoyed the bar area in the evening before we left for dinner. I forget the bartenders name but he was very kind.
Breakfast in the morning was excellent as well as the service. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery while we ate our breakfast and drank our coffee. Coffee was outstanding too!
We did leave a day early do to the rowdy bunch that arrived for a Birthday party. If we were not on our honeymoon we would have stayed but we were really looking to relax. The Front Desk was more than accommodating. The hotel placed us in another amazing hotel called Jashita and paid the difference and also paid for our meal there. They did not have to do that but we really appreciate what they did for us. It made our trip to Playa Del Carmen the next day a little shorter too.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeza16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear "Leeza16",

Thank you for your nice feedback! It's nice to know you had a great honeymoon start with us!

We hope to see you return to this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
4.2 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Beach Tulum
The Beach Tulum
#10 of 96 in Tulum
595 reviews
3.2 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#20 of 96 in Tulum
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 96 in Tulum
411 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sanara Tulum
Sanara Tulum
#33 of 96 in Tulum
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Tulum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Tulum Hotel

Property: Be Tulum Hotel
Address: Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km.10, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 96 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Be Tulum Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A happy marriage between nature and construction. A boutique hotel for world travelers seeking for total relaxation. Between the jungle and the sea, 20 comfortable, exquisitely designed rooms to enjoy facing the spectacle of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Tulum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing