We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way”
Review of Be Tulum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Tulum Hotel
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at Be Tulum for the last 3 nights of our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect in every way. It is a slice of paradise and I really hope we get the chance to go back one day.
I still remember the absolute peace and tranquility I felt as soon as I walked into Be Tulum to be greeted by the reception staff. We arrived at Be Tulum after 6 nights at an all-inclusive resort called Secrets Maroma. We had had such a good stay at the first hotel we were a bit apprehensive about moving on but we are so glad we did because Be Tulum was the ideal place to finish our trip. Everything about Be Tulum is beautiful. It is wonderfully private and everything is stylish yet very comfortable. We absolutely loved our room. In the rooms, you can choose from an indoor or outdoor shower which I thought was very cool. The rooms have a docking station which is very useful but no television. We loved this and never missed it.
As soon as we had checked in to our room (jungle suite), we went to discover the beach area. The walkway is very tropical. You make your way through the trees on wooden slats and the beach area is absolutely stunning. We immediately loved the rustic feel of the place. I loved that the tables are actually on the beach. The staff were absolutely fantastic and the food delicious (although it was so hot when we were there, we couldn't make the most of it).
The hotel put on different events at night and whilst we were there, there was an acoustic night in the bar area which was fantastic and they showed a film on the 3rd night of our stay. It was my husband’s birthday and the staff were great preparing him an entire birthday cake. We then shared it with the other guests. The hotel has free bikes and we rode in the sweltering heat up to the ruins. It was a lot of fun despite the heat.
Finally the beach area is simply paradise. The lounges are very comfortable. The bar staff are very attentive. We felt like we were on our own private island almost. We went for an hour and half’s walk along the beach and saw very few people.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We absolutely loved our stay. Yes it is on the expensive side but it was such a fabulous place to stay. I wouldn't have wanted to stay there for 10 days because it is very small but it worked so well coming here after an all-inclusive and 3 nights was just right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzieWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear "LizzieWindsor",

Thank you for your incredible comments about Be Tulum! We are happy to read them!

We look forward to welcome you again very soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
There are newer reviews for Be Tulum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 877 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've recently stayed at Be Tulum for a week and I cannot wait to return. The hotel is gorgeous. It's cabana style room set on a quiet end of the beach in amongst palm trees. The beach itself is beautiful with white sand and aqua seas. The hotel room - we stayed in a jungle room were large and combined local style architecture with comfort and luxury.
I was blown away by the friendliness and service level at Be Tulum. For 2 days of our stay there was a tropical storm so they organised for a day excursion to a spa so we didn't end up stuck in our rooms.
Thenlocation of the hotel is perfect as it's at a quieter end of the beach so you really feel this is your own private beach. As the hotel only has 20 rooms you get to know the other guests and it creates a really friendly atmosphere. Location wise it's close to some amazing restaurants - such as Posada Margharita and Hartwood.
The food was good too - defo try the fish taco's and the margarita's were fab!
It's the little touches that make Be Tulum special such as the free bikes so you can explore, a book library so you have something to read and the free torches - so you can see! (Tulum being eco friendly restricts some of the lighting.)
I really loved Be Tulum and am looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have AC - thankfully - which isn't common in Tulum.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mosey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear "Mosey2013",

Thank you for the very nice words! You seem to have enjoyed the best our hotel has to offer. A walk on the beach under the moonlight is something to remember for ever.

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A couple of weeks a ago my husband and I spend 4 days in Be Tulum on our Honey Moon and we felt in love with it. The service is great, the food is delicious and the hotel is beautiful. I wish we could of stay there forever! haha
It is a little expensive but like the other reviewer said: you get what you pay for.
I would definitely go back to Be Tulum

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIC_TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear "NIC_TL",

Thank you for your nice words about us! And thanks for choosing Be Tulum to spend your honeymoon: a romantic weekend in paradise!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Idyllic location. Comfortable room but do not expect mod cons, it is after all following a sustainable philosophy. We spent 5 days of our honey moon here and have had a wonderful experience. The staff were fantastic and the food delicious. Will never forget Betulum.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enrico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear "enrico C",

Thank you for this nice and positive feedback! We are glad to know you enjoyed the sustainable, low-footprint blend of luxury and nature Be Tulum hotel provides. It was an honor to be your place of choice for the special time a honeymoon represents!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Be Tulum in June 2013. What a place!

Charming boutique eco resort in a very quiet spot. Clean, spacious rooms with a lovely plunge pool. The outdoor shower is a great addtion but my only criticism would be - I could see the recepetion area from the shower and those walking past. A little more privacy may have encouraged me to use the shower without feeling a little anxious - husband had no problem though!).

Beautiful beach with a lovely day beds (with shade). We really didn't move from here.

Really good food (we only left the hotel once!).

Wonderful and friendly staff - special mention to Jesus at the front desk (thank you for being so kind and helpful) and to the staff in the restaurant and bar.

Overall, a magical place to relax (not to party).

The only thing about this hotel is the price. Whilst I would like to try something a little cheaper if I am ever in Tulum again - I think realistically I will just stick with Be Tulum.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear "MonaMelbourne",

Thanks for your nice review! We appreciate it! Thanks for the feedback regarding the outdoor shower as well.

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were here in december 2011, but still think about it often as it was such a marvellous place. Just look at one picture of teh beach, with the palapas, beds and chairs and imagine yourself chilling there for a few days!

Food was nice, service sufficient and friendly, and we loved our room (upstairs). We would not know why one should want a downstairs room with a pool, as these pools are small and next to the footpath (so no privacy). Take the upper room with a large bathhub.

But the beach.... ah, when you walk over the small dune and pass the pool the beach stretches out. White sand, blue sea, a cocktail or glass of white wine and just let the day roll by. Movie on the beach one night was also very special. This was our third trip to Yucatan, first time at Be Tulum but it will not be our last.

Room Tip: Groundfloor pools do not appeal to us. We loved being upstairs with a small balcony and large bathtu...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJWAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear "JJWAmsterdam",

Thank you for your great and possitive comments! We love to know you have enjoyed your first time in Tulum with us. This certainly is a special place, with special beaches!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have stayed for a brief period in July, but we have left with some good memories to last.
Great location, great food, very romantic, and a paradise to share with a lover.
The eco-hotel is just on the beach and the evening torch path is a dream.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear "ajbhu",

Thank you for the lovely feedback!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
4.2 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 98 in Tulum
422 reviews
3.2 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#19 of 98 in Tulum
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Beach Tulum
The Beach Tulum
#9 of 98 in Tulum
603 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sanara Tulum
Sanara Tulum
#31 of 98 in Tulum
182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Tulum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Tulum Hotel

Address: Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km.10, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range: $528 - $849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Be Tulum Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A happy marriage between nature and construction. A boutique hotel for world travelers seeking for total relaxation. Between the jungle and the sea, 20 comfortable, exquisitely designed rooms to enjoy facing the spectacle of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Be Tulum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing