We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Be Tulum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$491
$379
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$139
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$327
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$522
$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azulik(Tulum)
$510
$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Zamas(Tulum)(Great Value!)
$139
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beach Tulum(Tulum)
$531
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveler rating
722
135
58
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
135
58
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle suiteoutdoor showerour honeymoonprivate poolcevichebeach bedsboutique hotelbeautiful beachhotel is beautifulhotel guestsbeach areaground floorfree bikesspent nightsbeach serviceromantic getawaysalt water
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 965 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Loved it. Loved our room. Loved the beach. Loved the breakfast. Loved the manager. Loved the staff. I like good rooms and this had great architecture. I love Tulum. So different than the mega resorts up and down the coast from Cancun.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same inside. Top rooms have hot tubs, which we used every day. Bottom rooms have little swimming pools outside.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 526traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear "526traveler",

Thank you for your great and possitive comments! It's good to know you have loved your time in Tulum with us. And thanks for the pics!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful boutique hotel in Tulum. Fantastic experience. We stayed 4 nights and could not leave! The beach was gorgeous, our room was facing the pool and the ocean, the food was perfect and the staff so nice, discreet and careful. A perfect peaceful gateway. HIGHLY recommended! Want to go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: Room facing the ocean is amazing, full of light and still very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliettc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear "juliettc",

Thank you for your incredible feedback! It's very nice to know you had a great time here!
And thanks for the amazing pics you shared!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After climbing virtually every ruin on the peninsula, be Tulum was our reward. Close to the end of Tulum's resort strip, Be Tulum is architecturally interesting without being presumptuous. Our room was lovely. Not overdone but definitely urban chic. Space to breathe with our own plunge pool, indoor and outdoor shower as well as hammock. A surprising sense of roominess throughout the resort despite its compact nature. The beach, of course, was wonderful. Be Tulum's arrangements make it impossible not to be comfortable as you relax in or out of the sun. And don't miss the restaurant. Freshness and creativity of the food -- at breakfast, lunch and dinner -- were unbeatable. Completing the perfect stay, the staff earn high praise. All were extremely charming and warm. While undoubtedly answering the same questions from each question, they treated us with kindness and genuine caring. And extreme graciousness in helping my struggling Spanish. A charming, upscale yet warm and personal experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear "susan j",

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay at Be Tulum!

We really hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed two nights at this amazing hotel after "roughing" it at a terrible hotel further down the coast. Literally booked the room 6 hours before checking-in and felt so lucky this was the only room we found available on the beach. BeTulum Hotel was so special and amazing that we wished we would have come here to begin with. Relaxed out on one of the beach-side beds for the entire day. The room was really beautiful with an indoor/outdoor plunge pool.

The minute we walked in, we saw a famous person staying here which added to the unique experience. Actually almost everyone staying here looked like they could have been famous somewhere.

Was a tad more pricey than our original budget but ended up being exactly the right kind of splurge to turn a "meh" vacation into an amazing memory.

The staff was so helpful and nice. The food and the drinks were really good.

Could not recommend Be Tulum more. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have private plunge pools. We were in the 1st room just off the road near the front desk and it was still very quiet and private.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crispin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear "Crispin B",

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for the lovely words!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Be Tulum!

The rooms were immaculate and the design of the resort is perfect. Be Tulum makes you fell like you are in paradise. If we go back to Tulum, Be Tulum will be our first pick.

Room Tip: Choose a room with your own pool.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear "Oliver G",

Thank you for your nice feedback! We love to know you enjoyed our hotel!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews