We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like heaven”
Review of Be Tulum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Be Tulum Hotel
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I just spent 5 nights at Be Tulum and it was just wonderful! We had one of our best vacations ever! The hotel is really gorgeous: rooms, beach, restaurant, staff, location....you name it! Everything was perfect!
The beach has many beds/beanbags/chairs options and we actually often had the whole thing to ourselves! This is the beauty of going to Tulum during low season I guess!
The restaurant is very good. We had breakfast on the beach every morning and it felt like heaven! We also had dinner at the hotel a couple of times and the food was delicious!
Tulum ruins are just a 10 min. drive away and the Sian Kahan biosphere also just a short drive away. We also went to Chichen Itza and Coba', which are respectively 2hrs and a 1/2 hr drive away.
What else to say about this heavenly place? The hotel has bikes that guests can use to go to the neighboring hotels/restaurants/shops.
We also loved the fact that we could be barefoot at all times at the hotel. There’s no need for flip flops either!
The only negative remark that we have to make (which is not about the hotel itself though!!) is that we didn’t like all the trash that we saw on the beach during our walks, just a few steps away from the hotel. It’s sad to see all that plastic just sitting around and apparently nobody cleans it and cares! It should be of some concern especially when you know that that beach is the place where giant turtles go to lay their eggs at night and then later the little guys make their way towards the water and we wondered how many of them die just because they get trapped in some kind of (plastic!) litter! We wished that the Tulum community would do something about this problem! They probably don’t realize what a beautiful natural “treasure” they have there and it should be their duty to preserve it! For them and also for us!

With that being said though…….We can’t wait to go back!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmerry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear "Bmerry17",

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We love to read you had such a good time staying at Be Tulum! And thanks for the lovely pics!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
There are newer reviews for Be Tulum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 877 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had such an incredible time at Be Tulum on our recent honeymoon. The staff was so attentive and friendly and always remembered what we liked to order. The accommodations are perfect and exactly what we needed. Although the hotel is quite small, we had plenty of privacy on the property. The hotel offered bikes, movies and extra books to use during our stay. The beach is stunning and we never really wanted to leave the property while we were there. It was a great location for day trips to the Tulum ruins and local Cenotes and the hotel arranged for us to have transportation whenever we needed it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear "Kendra H",

Thank you for your incredible comments! It's such a joy for us to know our guests had a great honeymoon at Be Tulum!

We look forward to welcome you again very soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at Be Tulum for our honeymoon and it was just an amazing place to stay. The hotel grounds itself are so tranquil and surrounded by lush vegetation, creating a very secluded and quiet environment. The rooms are wonderful, with your own private balconies. The staff was very nice and the restaurant is right on the beach with amazing food, the ceviche was awesome. We stayed at another hotel for a few nights after we left Be, and we were totally missing it. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear "Marcus W",

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback about your stay! We are happy to know you had an amazing honeymoon at Be Hotel! Thanks for the pic you shared!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

From the moment I walked through the doorway, I was absolutely blown away by the breathtaking beauty of the property. I would have been perfectly content to stay on site for my entire vacation; you want for nothing here. The staff were exceedingly kind and helpful (not to mention forgiving of my pathetic Spanish), the food was wonderful, and there are no words to describe how overwhelmingly beautiful are the rooms, property, pool and beach areas. On a scale of 1 to 5, Be Tulum is a 6!

Room Tip: Upstairs suites have indoor hot tubs, downstairs suites have private outdoor pools
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear "kelly k",

Thank you for your incredible comments! Knowing our guests had a great time is what makes us tick.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our honeymoon - and what a way to end it! Be Tulum was just perfect. We stayed in one of the Jungle Suites. The room was spacious and chic, with a wonderful jacuzzi and indoor/outdoor shower. The outdoor shower was very cool and it felt like you were showering right under all the trees. The rooms are situated so you have a ton privacy. Even going out on our balcony we felt like we were just sitting amongst the palm trees! The beach set up is also ideal. There are comfy palapa covered "beach beds" with pillows and plush towels. We lounged almost all day in comfort - with the friendly staff bringing us delicious juices and meals. The infinity pool is also amazing and at the perfect temperature to cool down. I started a few mornings with the yoga classes they offered and was not only impressed with the setting (overlooking the ocean), but the instruction. What can I say? We honestly had NO complaints. Great staff, great location, great overall feel, and perfect for a quiet, relaxing and indulgent holiday. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear "Melanie S",

Thanks for the lovely words about our hotel! We are happy to read that you had a great honeymoon here!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is just paradise! Great rooms and staff. The place is very well & cool decorated. The beach is amazing since its a bit far ... you have the beach just for you! Has a very good restaurant, where you can have from snacks, drinks up to a very high-cuisine dinner. Great beach service and breakfast (you can choose continental or fruits). The only down-side is that it has salty water to shower and brush your teeth, and has no tv, but i really didn´t care since all the rest is amazing. It also has free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ocean Suite
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear "Manu R",

Thank you so much for your comments about your stay! ¡Gracias por elegirnos!

We hope you can visit us again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My sisters and I stayed at Be Tulum for 6 nights in July and it was fantastic. The hotel is gorgeous, beach stunning, service impeccable, and food amazing. We ate lunch everyday in the hotel as it was too good to leave and seeing the local fisherman drop off fresh fish to the kitchen door is impressive. Staff were amazing and made it a stress free holiday by organising our day adventures to Chitiniza and suggesting great places to dine in the evening. We will be return guests of this fantastic place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
4.2 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 98 in Tulum
423 reviews
3.2 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#19 of 98 in Tulum
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Beach Tulum
The Beach Tulum
#9 of 98 in Tulum
604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sanara Tulum
Sanara Tulum
#33 of 98 in Tulum
183 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ana y Jose Charming Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Tulum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Tulum Hotel

Address: Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km.10, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range: $521 - $866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Be Tulum Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A happy marriage between nature and construction. A boutique hotel for world travelers seeking for total relaxation. Between the jungle and the sea, 20 comfortable, exquisitely designed rooms to enjoy facing the spectacle of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Be Tulum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing