We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon”
Review of Be Tulum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Be Tulum Hotel
Ranked #23 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great Honeymoon”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had such an incredible time at Be Tulum on our recent honeymoon. The staff was so attentive and friendly and always remembered what we liked to order. The accommodations are perfect and exactly what we needed. Although the hotel is quite small, we had plenty of privacy on the property. The hotel offered bikes, movies and extra books to use during our stay. The beach is stunning and we never really wanted to leave the property while we were there. It was a great location for day trips to the Tulum ruins and local Cenotes and the hotel arranged for us to have transportation whenever we needed it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear "Kendra H",

Thank you for your incredible comments! It's such a joy for us to know our guests had a great honeymoon at Be Tulum!

We look forward to welcome you again very soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    120
    45
    24
    17
See reviews for
40
603
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at Be Tulum for our honeymoon and it was just an amazing place to stay. The hotel grounds itself are so tranquil and surrounded by lush vegetation, creating a very secluded and quiet environment. The rooms are wonderful, with your own private balconies. The staff was very nice and the restaurant is right on the beach with amazing food, the ceviche was awesome. We stayed at another hotel for a few nights after we left Be, and we were totally missing it. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear "Marcus W",

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback about your stay! We are happy to know you had an amazing honeymoon at Be Hotel! Thanks for the pic you shared!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

From the moment I walked through the doorway, I was absolutely blown away by the breathtaking beauty of the property. I would have been perfectly content to stay on site for my entire vacation; you want for nothing here. The staff were exceedingly kind and helpful (not to mention forgiving of my pathetic Spanish), the food was wonderful, and there are no words to describe how overwhelmingly beautiful are the rooms, property, pool and beach areas. On a scale of 1 to 5, Be Tulum is a 6!

Room Tip: Upstairs suites have indoor hot tubs, downstairs suites have private outdoor pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear "kelly k",

Thank you for your incredible comments! Knowing our guests had a great time is what makes us tick.

We look forward to welcome you again very soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our honeymoon - and what a way to end it! Be Tulum was just perfect. We stayed in one of the Jungle Suites. The room was spacious and chic, with a wonderful jacuzzi and indoor/outdoor shower. The outdoor shower was very cool and it felt like you were showering right under all the trees. The rooms are situated so you have a ton privacy. Even going out on our balcony we felt like we were just sitting amongst the palm trees! The beach set up is also ideal. There are comfy palapa covered "beach beds" with pillows and plush towels. We lounged almost all day in comfort - with the friendly staff bringing us delicious juices and meals. The infinity pool is also amazing and at the perfect temperature to cool down. I started a few mornings with the yoga classes they offered and was not only impressed with the setting (overlooking the ocean), but the instruction. What can I say? We honestly had NO complaints. Great staff, great location, great overall feel, and perfect for a quiet, relaxing and indulgent holiday. We will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear "Melanie S",

Thanks for the lovely words about our hotel! We are happy to read that you had a great honeymoon here!

We hope to see you again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is just paradise! Great rooms and staff. The place is very well & cool decorated. The beach is amazing since its a bit far ... you have the beach just for you! Has a very good restaurant, where you can have from snacks, drinks up to a very high-cuisine dinner. Great beach service and breakfast (you can choose continental or fruits). The only down-side is that it has salty water to shower and brush your teeth, and has no tv, but i really didn´t care since all the rest is amazing. It also has free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Ocean Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeHotels, Online Communications Manager at Be Tulum Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear "Manu R",

Thank you so much for your comments about your stay! ¡Gracias por elegirnos!

We hope you can visit us again soon on this beautiful part of the world!


Kind regards,


Be Tulum Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My sisters and I stayed at Be Tulum for 6 nights in July and it was fantastic. The hotel is gorgeous, beach stunning, service impeccable, and food amazing. We ate lunch everyday in the hotel as it was too good to leave and seeing the local fisherman drop off fresh fish to the kitchen door is impressive. Staff were amazing and made it a stress free holiday by organising our day adventures to Chitiniza and suggesting great places to dine in the evening. We will be return guests of this fantastic place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This place was exactly what I imagined it to be. Beautiful room. Beautiful beach. Beautiful staff.

I loved the room decor - mid-century modern meets eco cool.

We had a room with a spa and were pleased with this option.

My only criticism would be the peaceful, relaxing relentless Muzak by the pool and restaurant. At first it was nice but then It started to bug me. Some artist has created a mix tape of once popular songs using practically the same arrangement for very single song. It started to drive me nutso.

Please play genuine music by the actual artists! I felt sorry for the staff having to listen to this music day in and day out.

I didn't complain coz everyone else seemed to be enjoying it. Thankfully you can't hear it from the beach.

The free breakfast (americano) was great. Scrambled eggs, refried beans, croissant, coffee and OJ and a delicious mexican fried cheese.

Other meals and cocktails pretty good and reasonably priced.

We walked along the beach and had a glimpse into other boutique hotels. Some seemed run down and some even abandoned. We were very pleased with our choice.

People are constantly maintaining the property (painting etc) so the place looks feels very well looked after.

Grab a (free) bike and ride to the ruins or into town. Our bike rides amongst the palms was our favourite part of the trip.

Be Tulum is a couply, (gay-friendly) relaxing paradise - if that's your kinda thing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaniaK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
4.2 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Beach Tulum
The Beach Tulum
#10 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
3.2 mi away
Azulik
Azulik
#19 of 95 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#34 of 95 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cabanas Tulum
Cabanas Tulum
#14 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Encantada Tulum
Encantada Tulum
#1 of 95 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Tulum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Tulum Hotel

Property: Be Tulum Hotel
Address: Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila Km.10, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Tulum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A happy marriage between nature and construction. A boutique hotel for world travelers seeking for total relaxation. Between the jungle and the sea, 20 comfortable, exquisitely designed rooms to enjoy facing the spectacle of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Tulum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing