We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John W
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The first thing that came to mind when we arrived at Casa Cavu on Feb. 5th was that the pictures do not do the property justice! Arriving a little later than we would have liked on Sunday evening, our group of 6 was met by Isidro at the front door. He showed us around and made sure we were all settled in. The place is kept immaculate by Isidro and his wife Rocio. Huge, fully equiped kitchen, large bedrooms, just a beautiful home! And the grounds: From the L-shaped pool to the beach that Isidro rakes every day, and great landscaping. And when I say it was right on the beach, I mean about 15 steps from the pool to the water! As part of our package, we had Isidro and Rocio prepare two meal for us. The first was lobster and shrimp on Wednesday, and then a traditional Mayan pork dish on Friday night. Amazing being pampered like that. Casa Cavu was everything we wanted and so much more. And the location is really great as well. Easy to get to. just minutes to Tulum and Akumal, plus great restaurants and a cenote within walking distance. We will be back! Muchas gracias, Isidro y Rocio and Akumal Direct Reservations!

~John

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConPro
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Not much I can say that hasn't already. This was our fourth stay at Casa Cavu and was just as wonderful as always. Location is great. If you like to shell make the walk north around the turn for urchins. Don't miss ceviche at Casa Cenote. Definitely spend time in both Tulum and Playa Tulum. We always enjoy Mateo's for a sunset but be ready for the mosquito's. Last note, make the drive south to Sian Ka'an.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the support from management to caretakers
Liked least: Plastic table and chairs outside?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmh5481
1 review
“Amazing Home!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Casa Cavu is an amazing home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The house is very clean and well cared for. Isidro and Roceo are excellent. They keep the property well maintained and he is an excellent chef. There is no air conditioning in the common areas, so it can get quite hot. However, the breeze on the back porch keeps it feeling cool. Also, there were some small ants in the kitchen, but they weren't too much trouble. All in all, we loved this house and very much enjoyed our stay. We definitely recommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay S
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly Private!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay as Casa Cavu recently for our Honeymoon. I can't say enough about how awesome the house is. It was perfect for us! The pool is amazing and we loved the beach just steps outside our door. We have been to this area twice now, and will be returning to Tankah Bay for our next visit. I'd highly recommend Casa Cavu to anyone looking to visit the Akumal/Tulum area. To top it off, Isidoria makes amazing food and his wife Rocio was there to keep the place clean. The worst part of the house and trip was having to leave to go back to Colorado. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and beach
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaHass
Bouton, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful!”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cass Cavu is right on the ocean. Soft sand, warm water, beautiful house and Isidro is treat in himself. Excellent chef, his wife Rocio, kept the house clean and supplied. Best vacation ever. Will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet. all you hear at night are the waves.
Liked least: not a thing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reneetrou...
Moab, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most relaxing trip to Mexico!”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Casa Cavu w/ friends in January. This house was our 2nd choice, first choice was already booked. So glad we ended up at Casa Cavu! The pool was used more than we thought it would. The weather was gorgeous! Esidro was the best chef! The food he cooked was amazing! Don't miss the lobster! Rocio does an excellent job cleaning every day. The house was cleaned top to bottom every day! The beach in front of Casa Cavu was the best in the neighborhood and Esidro cleans it daily. Good snorkeling right out the front door.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena C
Ketchikan, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“After numerous vacations in the area, Casa Cavu is now our favorite destination.”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We awoke to the most amazing sunrises over the Caribbean, and enjoyed our days on the beautiful beach. It was such a treat to walk right into the water in front of the house for snorkeling. Although there were lots of people on the beach in Akumal and Tulum, Tankah Bay was always quiet. It is a short drive to visit the other beaches, but we found ourselves drawn back to the peaceful house and pool. Loved the kitchen, and we cooked in most evenings. We just didn't want to be anywhere else! Isidro and Rocio took marvelous care of us and the property. One evening, Isidro made us fresh fish ceviche to have with our margaritas, then prepared a delicious fish dinner. We couldn't have found better anywhere! The security for the area was very friendly, and kept a good eye on things, without being intrusive. (We still kept the house locked up at night and when we were snorkeling or away.) Casa Cavu will be special in our memories. We hope to visit there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing