We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go!”

LabnaHa Cenotes & Eco Park
Ranked #5 of 85 things to do in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Labnaha’s Eco Park called the Magic Mayan World is exclusively open for a few visitors daily. This Park offers different activities surrounded by an exuberant jungle and a subterranean world known as magical and sacred in the Mayan culture.Experience a unforgettable descend on a zip line into the entrance of a fascinating Sacred Lakes which leads to into most spectacular Kayac traverse in the area. Refresh yourself afterwards in the Cenotes on a once a life time snorkel tour. Labnaha operates only with small groups and counts with a visitor limit per day to avoid mass tourism and the negative impact on the Eco system which allows you to enjoy without being surrounded by hundreds of people. Labnaha makes a big effort trying to teach how to enjoy this Magic Mayan World in full terms without destroying it.All activities are conducted with highly qualified and professionally trained guides. The three visited Cenotes are connected by Eco paths guided through theme paths with explanations and names of the local flora and fauna in the park. The entrance fees are used to protect a great variety of animals and trees in danger of extinction because of the ecological changes in the Riviera Maya caused by extensive constructions in the area.We are located just 35 minutes from Playa del Carmen or 10 from Tulum which makes it perfect to plan a last minute tour without having to travel hundreds of kilometres on the highway and sitting for hours in a vehicle or moving from one activity to a other one by car since all three activities are located inside the Magic Mayan Park. Age is not a limiting factor since the activities adapt depending on the exigencies and possibilities of the visitor.Included in the tour.Transportation Zip Line at the Sacred Lakes Snorkel tour in Cenote Labnaha Professional Zip Line EquipmentKayac TourOpen Cenote swimming. Snorkel equipment and live jackets Professional multilingual guide.We do not have customers we have explorers, and later...friends!!!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just go!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was such an amazing experience and a day that my husband I won't soon forget. The day is packed with activity some parts of it truly once in a life time experiences. The guide was so good at his job and knew a lot about the locations you were taken to. I would recommend this to any friends who were thinking about heading to Tulum. Just beautiful. The cenotes were life changing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank justlikehoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    63
    16
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty but....”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Guide Pancho was nice....caves were pretty but $40.00 pp! Not worth it....
We only snorkeled & provided our own equipment....$20.00 pp would have been reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cenotes L, Gerente at LabnaHa Cenotes & Eco Park, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
OPEN LETTER TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:
Dear friends,concurrence,neighborhood,etc.
In several years of Jungle Exploration we had thousands of visitors that have paid 85,89 or 99 usd for the adventure.I know all of them and all of them have the same belief "we are happy to employ that amount money in a Labnaha Expedition.
So something is wrong here!!!
In the past we try to contact somebody here to see if that was fair, later we understood that we have to deal with this comments from persons that we do not know or never seen.

And now I think that is a good opportunity to communicate with our fans and visitors of the future.
Say visitors because in Labnaha we have no TOURISTS. We have no tourists!!! Can be explorers,can be visitors or other designation and afterwards they became friends , for sure!!!.
In cenotes Labnaha we visit almost ten different Mayan communities. Every one that you visit in your adventure we live some funds. Those funds are good for corn,beans, medicines,blankets,ropes,machetes and so.
When you arrive to Labnaha in the morning,we know who you are.And when you go back home
we always remember the person or group.That is important for us. Our visitors have a name, they are not a number or a person with a bracelet.
And we will follow like this, making a small group of visitors per day.
Offering a unique landscape in the soul of the Mayan Jungle away of crowds.

Pep Llinares
Former explorer of the Cenotes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of a Kind!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I visited LabnaHa last friday while vacationing in Cozumel. We took the 6:00 am ferrry from San Miquel to Playa del Carmen, then collectivo south to Tulum. After visiting the ruins (spectacular) and a dip in the sea, we took a short taxi ride to Labnaha. I'm not going to recount the activities offered by LabnaHa as they are well covered in other reviews. What is special about this "attraction" is experiencing raw, natural Yucatan...jungle, lagoon, and cenotes, without the crowds. Canoeing around the lagoon we encountered colorful birds and waterfowl, fish and lots of orchids. We took a ton of photos. We never felt rushed. Swimming in the enclosed cenote (actually a vast underground living cavern) was amazing with the wide variety of stalactites, stalagmites, columns, other formations and of course bats. What sealed the deal with LabnaHa however was our guide Raphael and hosts Sergio & Pepe. Raphael was both informative, pointing out and explaining many different fauna and flora, and had a great sense of humor. He made my wife laugh with all his little surprises. Sergio and Pepe are great guys, true explorers and so knowlegeable. Hopefully...someday, I will get up the nerve to visit them again to get certified in cave diving. If you love adventure, nature and some mild thrills without the crowds LabnaHa is for you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sproul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome day!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Avoid the tourist traps like Xel-Ha and try LabnaHa instead. The entire day was awesome. There was a group of 8 of us and we had the cenote and cave all to ourselves. Total tour was probably 5 hours and we got to go at our own pace. Staff was great. Best of all the fees go back to the local Mayan community. Highly recommended!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gabriel_mpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Experience of a Lifetime!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was so thrilled and awed by our experience tht I just got back to my Villa and had to write about it while it is still fresh.
First, nicet people ever and concerned and giving back to the Mayan people, as well as in preserving the ecology of the area. The two men that own and run it are amazing people and our tour guide, Rafael was the best!
There were four adults and four children in our party and everyone was thrilled with the day. We started out with zip lining over a cenota that is open. . . So fun. Then a longer zip line to the canoes where we got to wonder thru the natural environment. If you paddle quietly and go thru the little inlets, you will see turtles, heron and lots of fish.
From there we walked to the most beautiful cenota for swimming. It was glorious . . I was awed by the ferns surrounding it all around, the clear clean water. You could literally see right down into the water. There is a high rock you can jump off into 20 feet of water . . We all did it. It was just. Beautiful refreshing swim and something you will never do at any amusement park.
From there we went back to main office, had maxing fruit and salsa and chips -then a fun bumpy ride in their van which thrilled the kids to no end.
We pull up to this neatly groomed place with this hole that you descend on stairs down into the cenote. They provide life vest and snorkel mask. When you go down its unbelievable. This clear clear water with white sand inside this cave with amazing formations above. We jumped into the water (it is a bit cold!) and our tour began. We saw bats, fish and the most amazing formations and fossils on the ceiling. Our guide wasso good, one of the kids was frightened and he was great with her.
I really can't describe how amazing this experience was. When we were done and back to where we jumped in I could only look around and acknowledge that this was a experience of a lifetime. Really how many times in life can you experience such natural beauty and phenomanum! It is priceless.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JanBaechtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LabnaHa Cenotes & Eco Park also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to LabnaHa Cenotes & Eco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing