We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience in TULUM”

LabnaHa Cenotes & Eco Park
Ranked #5 of 87 things to do in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Labnaha’s Eco Park called the Magic Mayan World is exclusively open for a few visitors daily. This Park offers different activities surrounded by an exuberant jungle and a subterranean world known as magical and sacred in the Mayan culture.Experience a unforgettable descend on a zip line into the entrance of a fascinating Sacred Lakes which leads to into most spectacular Kayac traverse in the area. Refresh yourself afterwards in the Cenotes on a once a life time snorkel tour. Labnaha operates only with small groups and counts with a visitor limit per day to avoid mass tourism and the negative impact on the Eco system which allows you to enjoy without being surrounded by hundreds of people. Labnaha makes a big effort trying to teach how to enjoy this Magic Mayan World in full terms without destroying it.All activities are conducted with highly qualified and professionally trained guides. The three visited Cenotes are connected by Eco paths guided through theme paths with explanations and names of the local flora and fauna in the park. The entrance fees are used to protect a great variety of animals and trees in danger of extinction because of the ecological changes in the Riviera Maya caused by extensive constructions in the area.We are located just 35 minutes from Playa del Carmen or 10 from Tulum which makes it perfect to plan a last minute tour without having to travel hundreds of kilometres on the highway and sitting for hours in a vehicle or moving from one activity to a other one by car since all three activities are located inside the Magic Mayan Park. Age is not a limiting factor since the activities adapt depending on the exigencies and possibilities of the visitor.Included in the tour.Transportation Zip Line at the Sacred Lakes Snorkel tour in Cenote Labnaha Professional Zip Line EquipmentKayac TourOpen Cenote swimming. Snorkel equipment and live jackets Professional multilingual guide.We do not have customers we have explorers, and later...friends!!!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Riga, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best experience in TULUM”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Got personalized tour for comparatively cheap price and had most interesting experience in TULUM, crazy goood! Advise to those who want to see smth different, smth better than all the usual tourist stuff! Great guides, told us very interesting things!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank annalisa12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    63
    17
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cenotes visit”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We spent the late afternoon at LabnaHa Cenotes and Eco park. On the way back from Tulum we stopped to see what this place was all about. We (two adults and a 7yr and 10yr old) took the full tour of a Cenote cave dive, zip line, canoe and Open Cenote swim. We essentially had the place to ourselves as we started out near 2pm. The staff was super-helpful and informative. On the way to the first Cenote we saw Tarantula, Baby Rattlesnake and Morpheus Butterflies. The Cave dive was great and included tons of cave fish and bats! Next was the Cenote Lagoon with zipline and Canoe. Tons of great places to explore and hammocks. The best was the open Cenote swimming and cliff diving. The kids loved it, was totally refreshing and snorkeling there included many cave fish. Our guide also made an excellent recommendation for dinner at a great local taco house in nearby Playa del Carmen! Kids were over the moon with the wildlife.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Patchen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We loved it!....Amazing Cenotes visit”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We spent the afternoon at LabnaHa Cenotes & Eco park...what a wonderful experience!!! We started out with the zip lines ....(did it 3 times) it was our first time and it was a blast. Equipment was very sturdy so I had no trepidation what so ever, my husband was a little concerned but after the first zip he was excited to go a second time. Then we canoed in the Cenotes we had just flown over. Saw a "tiger garza" - a bird guarding her nest - very unusual sound she emitted, (think she was telling us to leave) Sergio, our guide told us it is an endangered species, very cool. Next was a visit to the above ground Cenotes, I jumped off the bank several times. Final expedition was to the underground Cenotes. I loved this...I really liked seeing the ancient fossils, and the stalagmites... when we turned off our flashlights we understood why we had to stay close to our guides...TOTAL darkness. Wasn't scary, just interesting.
Would recommend this to everyone, I will definitely go again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Peacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“One of the most amazing Diving Experience”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Tulum for a week in June and visited Labnaha Cenote for a snorkel tour. We liked that they only take small groups because there's nothing worse than visiting a beautiful site and trying to tune out all the other tourists around you. We are open water divers and wanted to try Cavern diving with a reputable company in a small group, so we came back and had the pleasure of diving by ourselves with Sergio and Pepe, the guys who found Labnaha Cenotes and opened it to the public. What a difference it was from snorkeling-I thought it would pretty much look the same except everything is submerged underwater, and I was wrong. First of all, even as basic open water divers, if you can maintain a neutral buoyancy you can still go through smaller passageways leading to larger taverns full of incredible stalagtites and stalagmites, and lots of blindfish. The best thing was a pile of bones from some prehistoric animal from the Ice Age. It feels as if you're swimming through an alien planet with zero gravity that's frozen in time and it's like nothing you've ever experienced before. We've gone diving in some pretty amazing places including Fiji and Australia, but this had a whole new element. At first we were nervous about our neutral buoyancy, but these guys make sure you're ok and there's always a quick exit to surface should you have a moment of panic. We were too preoccupied with the scenery to be concerned about anything else. Yes, it's more expensive than other Cenotes that offer diving, but it's worth it if you don't have to share this amazing experience with hordes of other people. There're a total of 40 Cenotes connected to this one and Sergio told us that he would take us to some of the other ones when we come back. We can't wait!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alyssa00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outdoor Wonders...”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I was very skeptical about paying money to be tricked into seeing some man-made-pool-like "cenote", but this one really took my breath away. The cave tour as well as the cenote dive was quite an experience I will never forget. Swimming in crystal clear waters underneath a dark yet beautiful cave with strange looking fish swimming all around you--can't get any more adventurous than that. The park itself has a lot to see, and the guides are very friendly.

The cenote is definitely the high point of this place (as well as the cave tour). Definitely recommend it to all visitors. (We drove out about an hour for this place and felt it was 100% worth it).

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksh1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LabnaHa Cenotes & Eco Park also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to LabnaHa Cenotes & Eco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing