We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not a care in the world...”

Review of Casa Buena Suerte

The pool as seen from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool as seen from the beach
Trip Advisor Top Vacation Rental Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
The pool as seen from the beach
Trip Advisor Top Vacation Rental
Dining Room
Our Beach at CBS
Bedroom Suite
CBS Beachfront
Outdoor Living Room
Living Room with 2-story ceiling
Living Room From 2nd Floor
Bedroom Suite
Bedroom Suite
Bath Suite
Entry Facade
The Pool Looking out toward the Caribbean Sea
Poolside
Poolside
Nighttime from the beach
CBS facade out 002
CBS ocean views
The Palapa
Palapa al Fresco
Palapa Interior
Soaring Ceiling
Champagne Breakfast in the Palapa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Deb D
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a care in the world...”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Both the main house and palapa were very nice with incredible views. The staff is amazing. Hugo, Sophia, Jose, Amalio, Aurelio and Nicole could not have been more attentive to our needs. They really made this a care free vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff.
Liked least: The beach was a little too rocky and there was way too much seaweed for the kids to play in the water.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2013
Thank you Leigh; we are so glad that you and the triplets had a good time. The staff really enjoyed them too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed December 27, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2012
Thanks so much Diane. So glad you enjoyed the sea life!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GreenRubi
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2010

This review has taken too long for me to write. We actually were there during the "Swine Flu" pandemic in 2009. There was supposed to be 12 of us going and at the last minute my family wanted to back out. I called Marc and discussed the situation with him. He said that the locals needed tourists there, as this was there main source of income. He was wonderful to work with and we eventually came to an agreement that worked for us, him, and the locals. I read one review, or forum post, about the deposit. Have no fears as Marc is fantastic to work with and we had NO issues with the deposit!!! We were excited to go!!

Upon arriving we were BLOWN away at the immediate beauty of Casa Buena Suerte!! We beeped the horn and the gate opened and out stepped Hugo, the property manager, to greet us and lend a hand unloading. When we walked through the gate we all started laughing as we couldn't believe that his place was ours for the week. It ended up that just the four of us (My wife, our two teenagers, and myself) in this enormous estate. We walked the grounds and were in awe of everything. From the outside dining area, to the infinity pool, to the gorgeous beach looking out to Solomon Bay. Everything was perfect and we hadn't even entered the house.

Upon entering the house, we again started laughing at the fact that there were only four of us in this enormous house. Hugo showed us around and the first thing he showed us was the fully stocked kitchen. My teenagers went crazy as they have never come to a rental house that already had FOOD :) We went upstairs and the kids started picking their bedrooms. Everyone got a King size bed and the kids were elated at the room selection. My daughter chose the room that had the en suite bathroom and my wife chose the bedroom en suite with the soaking tub. Every detail in this house is perfect!! Marc has done an incredible job of decorating and making it feel homey and not pretentious at all.

The kids were excited to hit the beach!! We suited up and slapped the sunscreen on and ran to the beach. The fantastic thing about this place is the fact that there are toys there. We grabbed the sea kayaks several times and paddles out the the buoy. Once we tied up the kayaks, we jumped in and snorkeled around the reef. The snorkeling is amazing out there and we saw sea turtles, rays, and tons of fish!! We couldn't believe this was right outside the house. The one thing is the turtle grass and it is a little rocky. I read somewhere that they are cleaning the water access up a little and this would make a huge difference for family's with little kids to play in the water.

All-in-all this area is a great area for everything. We are scuba divers and found Maya Diving at the Dreams Tulum Spa and Resort down the road. Great shop and super friendly staff. They certified my daughter while we were there and did a great job making sure she was comfortable in the water. Of course the Tulum ruins are within a close proximity as well. Great location for a family vacation!!!

I can't sign off without mentioning Hugo. He has to be one of the nicest people I have ever met. He is there for you every step of the way. We were eating dinner one day and he came in and said that there was an Aardvark running along the wall. Sure enough, the kids got a kick out of seeing an Aardvark up close and personal. I celebrated my birthday while we were there and Hugo shows up with a cake and started singing happy birthday. That was priceless!! He will get groceries for you, he will arrange for the chefs to come in and cook for you, he will....well pretty much do anything within reason. We had a great time with him and treated him like part of the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2012
Hi Michael, It's so good to hear from you after all this time. CBS is even better now with a new Palapa Suite and even more room. Families are enjoying our beach & pool and Tulum has become a mecca of great restaurants and exciting activities. FYI, All of our bedrooms have en-suite baths. Please come back and visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2012
Thank you Will. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our villa and the wonderful sea life at our doorstep!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marc G
Mont-Royal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Fantastic - Unique Experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We just returned from a two weeks family vacation at Casa Buena Suerte (3 kids and infant, with spouse and extended family).

The Villa is unique and situated in a calm and private bay (Soliman Bay). The house is recently build and modern with an amazing infinity pool. With all the comfort that a villa should provide, the staff is great and welcoming. Hugo the manager loves kids and does everything he can to make the stay pleasant and easy. Jose and Philippe are extraordinary chefs. If you like to eat well and are used to European cuisine, I am sure you are not expecting a fine culinary experience in Mexico. Well, you will be wrong, as the chef prepared typical Mexican dish with refinement, freshness and details. They will care to all of your preferences and dietary needs. Every night they prepared something simpler for the kids and refine meal for adults.

Each room is well decorated and luxurious, the beds are comfortable and house cleaning is well done everyday. ( except Sundays)

The sea is beautiful and with 3 kayaks, you can go out in the bay to do some snorkeling. As the bay is a mix of sand and rock, while the beach is nice, you can not expect to go into the sea bear feet on sand. In front of the Villa, the bottom of the sea is rock, so shoes are required. The infinity pool certainly compensates for that and if you go further out in the bay, with water to your hips, the bottom is sand.

We will go back and I would recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the pool and the chef's cuisine
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2012
Marc, We are so glad that you enjoyed your family vacation. We are currently removing the rock from the beach access so you can expect smooth sand for your next visit. Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing