We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of Casa Buena Suerte

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Palapa al Fresco
Palapa Interior
Soaring Ceiling
Champagne Breakfast in the Palapa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Ryan H
Canton, Michigan
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

We have been to this house three times over the past few years and its the best. Hugo the house keeper is awesome and very helpful and is like part of our family when we stay here. Sophia keeps everything really clean and makes great breakfasts and the whole house is amazing with great views of Solomon Bay. Defiantly one of the best places to stay in mexico!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2012
Thanks for the input Laura, we take great pride in going the extra mile for our guests. We look forward to having you and your friends back with us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed January 26, 2012 for a stay in January 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed January 6, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Date of stay: December 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2012
Thanks Gary - we are always happy to have your family at CBS!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape May NJ
Reviewed January 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Date of stay: November 2011
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2012
Thanks Mary, hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dino P
Layton, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House Wonderful, Staff Amazing, Location Perfect!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa with a group of 5 couples. Every day exceeded the one before. The house was beautiful from top to bottom. Meticulously cared for and decorated. Each bedroom suite was equally comfortable and enjoyable. The Property had all the benefits of an all-inclusive resort with the privacy and flexibility of being home. The staff was willing to cater to our every need and went out of their way to make a birthday celebration extremely special. Hugo was there to greet us with a smile and frozen pina coladas and continued to see that all of our needs were meet throughout our stay. Sophia started our day off right with fresh juice and breakfast. The crowning glory was Jose and his assistant who made each meal a 5 star dining experience. Not only were the meals delicious but they were prepared with love. Not to be forgotten was the beauty and serenity of the beach and surroundings. Having Massages on the beach in front of the palapa was a slice of heaven. We each left a piece of our heart at Casa Buena Suerte and took with us memories that will last a lifetime. Marc the owner is to be commended for his professional and courteous manner in which he handled everything from initial inquiry to departure day and check-in's during our stay. No detail was left undone. We can't wait to return someday soon.

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jose and the meals he prepared.
Liked least: Not being able to flush our toilet tissue.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing