We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick stay”
Review of Itour Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Itour Mexico
Ranked #9 of 93 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here for one night while making a quick visit to Tulum. It was a bit off a walk from the bus station, but other than that it was perfect for our purpose. Very friendly staff gave us a clean and comfortable room. They also provided us with a map and free loan of bicycles, which made getting to the ruins really easy. Breakfast was also good.

If you want a sea view and a five star experience this isn’t the place. But if you are in Tulum for just a few days this place is hard to beat, and very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from reception as possible to reduce outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halvard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 386 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at iTour Mexico. At just $59/night, it can't be beat. There is nothing fancy here - no ocean views or big pool. Just a spotless, simple room and a great cup of coffee! The staff is wonderful and the free bikes are great for riding to the beach. If you're looking for a bargain, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We recently stayed several nights at Itour while visiting Tulum. This budget accommodation was clean, bed was comfortable, and the breakfast (included) was good - a panini, sweet pastry, and latte. The service was great and friendly. The courtyard where you enjoy breakfast is pleasant, but it does get crowded when the tours gather waiting to depart. The location is convenient. Thank you Alma and Marco for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergenplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We went all around Mexico and Guatemala and stayed in several hotels from Cancun to Flores but none could beat the friendliness and warmth of the people, service and fantastic "free breakfast" that is very hard to find in Mexico with unlimited crusty focaccia stuffed with ham and cheese as good as in any good place in Italy and croissants to die for in 4-5 different flavours as good as in any good patisserie in France, free beverages ( capuchino, espresso...the works) free bikes to wander around all day long, perfectly located a few minutes cycle from the Ruins+beach (a must seen, the combo) and a few mins more from the beaches
But regardless of the free staff, beautiful themed rooms and overall great value for money, it's biggest asset is it's people that work there, their kindness and help that goes beyond service provision makes the place...Miguel, Alma and Marco to mention a couple of them and tell them a "grande gracias por todos"!!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Glykosymoritis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

While I didn't stay at iTour when in Tulum, it served as a landmark. Located at the first main intersection in Tulum of the federal highway with the road to Coba and the beach, iTour serves "the best Italian coffee in Tulum," according to my host, and he was right. The baristo was super friendly and engaging and honored my request for Café Americano. The bathrooms were clean and there is Wi-Fi there in the courtyard, which is a nice place to sit and take coffee and relax. It's a great point from which to embark on a walk around Tulum town or catch a cab to go to Coba or Akumal or the beach, etc.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank wordygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

A great little find and fantastic value for what you get - really clean and comfortable rooms with air con and TV (each with its own cool theme, mine a footballer i don't recall who but there was also a Frida room etc) built around a cute courtyard setting. also included a breakfast of good coffee and a homemade pastry which was a nice touch. the staff were all really friendly, helpful and accommodating and let my friend store stuff/shower even though she was not staying. i would totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed at itour for a week, with each day better than the first. The whole staff was fabulous,always friendly and helpful.My room was comfortable, super clean, and everything worked as it should. Loved the breakfast and cappuccino provided, so no need to rush out in the morning. Cudos to you all at itour-you're doing a great job! Thank you, and I am looking forward to returning

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esharier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#7 of 99 in Tulum
940 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#49 of 99 in Tulum
372 reviews
4.7 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#14 of 99 in Tulum
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ginger Hotel
Ginger Hotel
#40 of 99 in Tulum
109 reviews
0 mi away
Mango Tulum Hotel
Mango Tulum Hotel
#3 of 93 in Tulum
269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maison Tulum
Maison Tulum
#10 of 93 in Tulum
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itour Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itour Mexico

Address: Av. Tulum crucero Av. Coba | en frente al Super San Francisco de Asis, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range: $35 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Itour Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iTour Mexico is located at Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico. It offers 6 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable television, an Internet connection, and shower with bathtub. Some of its amenities include kiteboarding school and rental, car and bike rental, and massage service. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Tulum ruins, Tulum beach, and Coba ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Itour Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing