We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky, friendly, fantastic!”
Review of Itour Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Itour Mexico
Ranked #8 of 81 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funky, friendly, fantastic!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Looked at hostels in Tulúm but saw the great reviews for this place and it was only a few quid more. Very pleased with our decision! An awesome hotel! Extremely friendly and helpful staff - gave us loads of info about Tulúm and trips - honest and not at all pushy for the trips they organise. They even told us how to see some of the trips ourselves for free. Room was clean and comfy. Great location - few minutes walk into the main town and closer to the beach than the main town. Free bikes for easy transport to cenotes, the ruins and the beach. Really enjoyed our stay, would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumbaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    65
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
218
34
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We're planning to stay there for 2 nights during our 2 week travelling around Mexico, but ended up staying 4! Location is great: couple of miles away from beautiful beaches, Tulum ruinas and walking distance to town. You can get there but bikes provided free in the hotel. Team was great: friendly and helpful. Room, although basic, was clean and spacious with air conditioning.
The restaurant next door offers fresh stone bake pizzas, which were delicious!
We loved it all and definitely be back for more:)
Oxana and Matt, England

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiglet-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We loved iTour so much, and more importantly the guys who run it - Alma, Daniel, Marco, Alexis, Magdy - who could not have made us feel any more welcome and at home, that we extended our stay AND ended up returning after a few nights elsewhere. The style of the place is fantastic and imaginative, the service is incredibly laid back but faultless, and as I already mentioned...the guys are amazing! You can see in every detail how much the team love the place. We could not have wished for a better or more memorable experience in Tulum.....so memorable in fact that a year after our holiday we still feel inclined to rave about the place (though we have been meaning to write this ever since we returned - sorry Alma, Daniel, Marco if you are reading this!). We hope to return at some point :) Vic & Joe (from London)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have stayed at Itour in April 2013, it was a nice cozy hotel, good price for its value. Most important of all is the charm and courtsy of the lovely owners. Marco came from Rome Italy a few years ago and us being Italians as well together we had wonderful conversation about Italy and I shared my immigration experience to Cleveland Ohio just over 50 years ago.
A young lady by the name of Alma with love and kindness would bring us a laptop outside and make pleasing conversations.
Joseph & Angelina Defranco

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephdefranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very interesting design, friendly team of Italians,
10-15% discount when buying rounds at the hotel. best buy Chichenitsa Xcaret and cheaper. Other objects are best to visit by ADO buses.
Free bikes that allows you to visit the beaches and the ruins of Tulum.
Breakfast is simple, but nice, you can use the shared fridge. very clean.
The hotel is located on the main road but not noisy. if not take a rental car ($ 80 a day) you can visit the most interesting things on the ADO bus rides to huge masses of tourists: cheap air conditioners.
I recommend a trip to Akumal (Yal Ku not spare $ 10 entry), Xcacelito Beach, Paradise Beach. Be sure to visit Ek Balam, better yourself, by bus through Valladolid.
Very interesting souvenirs, cheaply and efficiently. weekend morning lamb lovers can get 60 pesos for a huge portion of the restaurant Viva Mexico. more lamb found anywhere.
Near 2 large supermarkets^ opposite after 20 meters diagonally and across the highway 300 meters with very cheap fruits

Do not start the alarm clock, you will wake up at 8 a.m. by tourists, for whom Itour is a Hub, there is instruction.
Beach 3 km., if you do not take the bike, use the minibus "collectivo" for 20-30 pesos delivered to either of the beach areas

Room Tip: Named rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glimru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

we are travelers and Itour is one of the best we have ever stayed. is very clean and well cared for the guys who run it as well as being sympathetic help you with any question, they were very helpful. the breakfast was great very filling and satisfying. the room was very spacious and nothing was missing. I like this hotel very much! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paolo-tess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Basic, clean, welcoming ! Rooms are themed - quite a quirky way of doing it
Free bikes, ideas, maps, restaurant reco's, I'd definitely return ! Such s great place to stay in tulum
Thanks for having us !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmicSuperDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.0 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#2 of 95 in Tulum
918 reviews
4.7 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 95 in Tulum
844 reviews
0.1 mi away
LiveTulum
LiveTulum
#37 of 95 in Tulum
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mango Tulum Hotel
Mango Tulum Hotel
#3 of 81 in Tulum
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maison Tulum
Maison Tulum
#10 of 81 in Tulum
435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Secret Garden Hotel
Secret Garden Hotel
#2 of 81 in Tulum
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itour Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itour Mexico

Property: Itour Mexico
Address: Av. Tulum crucero Av. Coba | en frente al Super San Francisco de Asis, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Itour Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iTour Mexico is located at Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico. It offers 6 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable television, an Internet connection, and shower with bathtub. Some of its amenities include kiteboarding school and rental, car and bike rental, and massage service. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Tulum ruins, Tulum beach, and Coba ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Itour Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing