We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most creative hotel i ever visited!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Itour Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Itour Mexico
Ranked #8 of 80 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The most creative hotel i ever visited!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the best place to stay with friends, boyfriends and girlfriends! Made with incredible love, great immagination and wonderful idea :). People care about u here, u feel as home, surrounded by friends. We spent a lifetime here. Marco is the best!:)
Elena,Ukraine

Room Tip: All rooms here are thematic.We were lucky to get Frida room.I adore Frida,so i were more than setisf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fille_carotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    64
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
217
34
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This place is small and right next to a major intersection so we had our doubts when we arrived. However the room was nice and surprisingly quiet. There was internet in the room, and unlimited coffee and croissants for breakfast, which was included. The people who run the place are very nice and helpful, and it is very convenient to all the Tulum area attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blkdye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had a lovely time at the Itour Mexico for many reasons. Marco, Daniele and Alma together with the rest of the staff are a precious source of information for their guests. They know how to make people feel comfortable and highly welcomed. Their professionalism coupled with love and passion for their business make the Itour Mexico one of the best places to stay in Tulum.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Marco & his team are a wonderful help & source of information for newcomers to Tulum.
Although the location is rather noisy at a major intersection & the property has a distinct "hostel" feel to it, the staff has gone out of their way to display genuine hospitality & make me feel welcome and supported at all times.
More bonuses are reliable internet, consistently hot showers, clean rooms and excellent cappuccino in the morning. The complimentary bike rentals are another plus.
A big kudos to Marco & his team! My stay in Tulum would have been far less enjoyable without them!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euroquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Quaint and cute rooms. So clean!!! Small walk to any restaurant or shop. Friendly people smiling everywhere.

If you are looking for a swanky fancy place, this is not it.

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay and or hang out between adventures this IS the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acebarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Let me start by saying that the iTour owners and coworkers are an amazing group and reviews like these do not do them justice. Please give them one chance and you will continue reaching out to them for your travel needs. We’ve known Alma, Marco & Daniele for almost 10 years and can’t imagine our Mexico trips without them anymore! Not only are they 100% professional and reliable but they provide a bond, a family, friendship, comfort and trust. We have watched them build their business with love & passion and it is a constant pleasure to follow them on facebook when we are not there. They are a truly unique team and establishment offering beautifully customized hotel rooms, souvenir shops, espresso and refreshment bar, bike rental, internet/laptop usage, excellent excursions & much more. Our family travels to Akumal every year and we would not dream of choosing another agency! We’ve been on fantastic excursions and loved every minute of them! Currently planning next years’ trip with them deeper into the yucatan jungle, including Guatemala. For those fearful of Mexico, rest assured WE feel safer in this region than in most U.S. cities and wouldn’t hesitate to make solo trips. Now almost 10 years straight! All of our bookings and transactions via email and payment methods and completion have worked out perfectly with little to no response time. You are in good hands with Alma, Marco and Daniele! They are a super team!!

Room Tip: When booking a room, ask for the room "names". Personally, I love the "Frida" ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVEAkumal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The owner was fantastic sorting out our plans and answering all our questions accurately. The hotel its self was ok with good clean rooms. Good coffee. The free bike hire was really good, close to supermarket, tulum ruins (15 mins by bike).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.8 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#18 of 92 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
1.0 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#5 of 92 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#35 of 92 in Tulum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mango Tulum Hotel
Mango Tulum Hotel
#3 of 80 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pacha Tulum
Pacha Tulum
#12 of 80 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itour Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itour Mexico

Property: Itour Mexico
Address: Av. Tulum crucero Av. Coba | en frente al Super San Francisco de Asis, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Itour Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iTour Mexico is located at Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico. It offers 6 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable television, an Internet connection, and shower with bathtub. Some of its amenities include kiteboarding school and rental, car and bike rental, and massage service. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Tulum ruins, Tulum beach, and Coba ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Itour Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing