We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hosts”
Review of Itour Mexico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Itour Mexico
Ranked #8 of 81 Tulum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

OK, I'll be honest. When my husband, my six-year-old daughter and I got to Itour, I was certain we will find sth more cosy next day. But in the morning, we were surprised by excellent cappucino and a very good breakfast. Everybody was cool, friendly, positive, there's simply a good vibe aroud that place. The room was a bit too small for the three of us, but it was spotlessly clean. Our daughter loved the place! To cut the story short: we didn't move anywhere, we actually stayed there for five nights.Which we don't regret. If you're an easy-going person, relaxed, who appreciates good amosphere more than luxury, that's THE place:-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bosnic_belkisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    65
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
218
34
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Alma and staff were incredibly warm, welcoming and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable with funny theme. All their recommendations for restaurants in town were spot on. Croissants and cappuccinos were delicious.
Only downside was that it's a little bit of a walk before you hit the downtown strip with a sidewalk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and always felt very welcomed. We arrived there at 9.30 in the evening and they were waiting for us which was very nice.... The central yard is super cozy and so are the rooms....the price is totally worth it. And we moved to a beach hotel after staying here and felt we should have just stayed at itour our whole trip. Definitely would recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sadiq_Altaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balbriggan, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This Hotel is located very close to everything, great place to stay in Tulum. You can get a bicycle and go everywhere: the beautiful beaches,the ruins, town center, even the Gran Cenote is a few minutes away from the Hotel.
The bedrooms are really cool, we've got the Revolution room, very nice one.
And the most important thing to say is about he staff, they are very friendly and helpful, and they will b 24 hrs there for you.
If you want to go to Sian-Kan, book the excursion with them, is great, they leave a bit early than the other agencies and if you want, you drive your own Jeep 4x4, that was great !!!
The internet is free, and they also have a few laptops in the lobby area.
The coffee in excellent !!
I would recommend this hotel to everyone!! :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mingarela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Amazing place to stay in Tulum. Staff in this hotel is very friendly and helpful, there are laptops and wi-fi for free and they can lend you bicycles for free. Rooms are nicely decorated, each room has its own theme (ours was football). The main drawback is that it's not the beach and it's not exactly cheap for a backpackers' place. However it's still conveniently located, close to a big supermarket and close to the road to beaches (50 pesos taxi to go to the beach, or you can just take a bike).

The good:
+ nicely decorated and very clean rooms
+ very nice staff, speak many languages
+ free wi-fi and free-to-use laptops
+ bikes free of charge

The bad:
- not on the beach
- not cheap (but still good value for money we believe)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoloEtVio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I screwed up my booking and got a room with one bed. They helped my buddy and I find a place nearby with 2 beds at a similar price. For the money, Itour was much better. We went back in the morning and had breakfast there, got directions and bus info, they held our bags for us free while we checked out the ruins before our bus back to Cancun to catch our plane. You don't find service like that, at their price especially in the US, much less in Mexico.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xalapa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Itour Mexico is a great place to stay in Tulum. The staff are all incredibly friendly and make you feel right at home. There's no better place to stay!

Room Tip: all the rooms are decorated with fun themes, you can't choose a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.0 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#2 of 95 in Tulum
918 reviews
4.7 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 95 in Tulum
844 reviews
0.1 mi away
LiveTulum
LiveTulum
#37 of 95 in Tulum
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mango Tulum Hotel
Mango Tulum Hotel
#3 of 81 in Tulum
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maison Tulum
Maison Tulum
#10 of 81 in Tulum
435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Secret Garden Hotel
Secret Garden Hotel
#2 of 81 in Tulum
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itour Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itour Mexico

Property: Itour Mexico
Address: Av. Tulum crucero Av. Coba | en frente al Super San Francisco de Asis, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Itour Mexico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iTour Mexico is located at Tulum, Quintana Roo, Mexico. It offers 6 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable television, an Internet connection, and shower with bathtub. Some of its amenities include kiteboarding school and rental, car and bike rental, and massage service. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Tulum ruins, Tulum beach, and Coba ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Itour Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing