We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Delicious Ice-cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flor de Michoacan

Flor de Michoacan
Ranked #3 of 12 Dessert in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice-cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We loved the ice-cream here, went back twice as the fruit ice-cream was truly delicious & the lady who runs it was wonderful & caring. Loved the guava, guanabana popsickles...great place to go to on a hot day & the prices were very good too..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    34
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must visit for gelato or paletas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a great stop for a treat and to cool down while shopping in Tulum. Amazing gelato and fresh fruit paletas (popsicles). I tried a chocolate covered coconut paleta with raw coconut shavings. It was delicious! They also have a beautiful patio however it was much too hot and humid to enjoy. The staff was very friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fresh fruit lollies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

IT was excellent, lovely flavours, lollies made with fresh fruit. I had a guava one and my husband had coconut, but the selection was very large. Loved their garden and fruit trees on the back and the staff was very friendly

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malaky_shish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Tried the vanilla choco chip and mint choco chip. It was pretty good but my expectations were for better based on the TA reviews.

The service was great as the lady behind the counter was very friendly and made my gelato look all pretty.

I'd go back next time I was in the Pueblo.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank seattleguy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Refreshing Paletas y Gelato in the Pueblo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

$15-25 peso homemade fresh-fruit popsicles, always served with a smile. You can't beat it on a hot, Tulum day. Enjoy your paleta or gelato in the garden area in back away from the street hustle and bustle. It's a welcome reprieve!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flor de Michoacan also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Flor de Michoacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing