We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great breakfast in Tulum Town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flor de Michoacan

Flor de Michoacan
Ranked #6 of 18 Dessert in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
asheville, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast in Tulum Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hubby and I just loved this cute little place in Tulum town. The staff is so friendly and the fruit is fresh and juiced on site! We found this to be a great place for coffee and breakfast and visited several times throughout our week in Tulum. They even offer a cute little garden out back with shade to enjoy your treats. And their freshmade popcicles? Mmmmm.....mmmm...mmmmmmmm

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smashleywnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    37
    12
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Treats and Nice Patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by here twice while in Tulum to get iced treats, I forget what they are called in Spanish. I got the coconut one which was amazing and another time I got mango and chamoy which was interesting because it was spiced. We sat in he back area and ate our yummy treats while enjoying the beautiful decor and Mexican culture. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank DanaCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place in downtown Tulum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Amazing fresh juices, amazing cappuccino, paletas, ice cream, carrit cake...everything was amazing! The ladies at Flor de Michoacan are so kind, nice, professional. They knew my morning routine before I even ask for it! Amazing detail to customer service! I m in love with this place. Highly recommended! A place not to miss in Tulum.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cashmere05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
168 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fresh fruit juices, lovely green courtyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I loved sitting here for breakfast with fresh fruit juice and Mexican omlette with Chaya leaves (something green like spinach). I kept coming back for the 1 litre sized fruit juice every time I came to Tulum to go to the beach, it's only 30 MXN, the price of a small Coke on the beach, and much better for you.

The courtyard is so pretty, with the white wrought iron chairs and tables, flowers and a little fountain, so lush compared to the drab main street, a hidden gem. Highly recomended. Toilets are clean too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 0rangeBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Homemade, all natural delights!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My boyfriend went loco for their hibiscus jugos (juice). I'm a popsicle lover so this place was right on target for us. First night I got their coconut, 2nd night I tried their pistacchio. Both equally yummy. Their attendants speak English and are sooo nice. They even showed us what hibiscus leaves are. Everything is homemade and all natural. When you order their juice, make sure to get the largest one because it's only P20 ~ <$2, and super ginormous! Go here everyday you're in Tulum!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenArcherNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flor de Michoacan also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Flor de Michoacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing