We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cute small and good European food place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Fusion Restaurant - CLOSED

Element Fusion Restaurant
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: locale curato nei minimi particolari, accogliente e con cucina semplice ma raffinata, servizio a disponibilità del cliente e un occhio di riguardo alle esigenze di coloro che amano i piatti vegetariani! Acque di frutta e succhi freschi preparati al momento per palati che hanno voglia di assaggiare gusti caraibici...Naturalmente un'accoglienza italiana!!!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute small and good European food place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Best fresh juices, super nice service and surprisingly god food. I would definitely go back!

I would love to see more Mexican influence but its great food as it is now :)

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RarelyReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    16
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“best chef in town a real gem of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

we stayed in tulum for a 2 week break and come across elements. which was by far the best food in town and also the beach fronts. its a real friendly place run by Max who is an amazing chef and had a great atmosphere. the breakfasts were amazing and great value for what you get, wholesome good food with some of the best fresh fruit juices we have had.
at night the menu is simple and so very tasty the fish dishes were outstanding. i cannot recommend this place enough the service was always quick and friendly did i mention that its the best food around????

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whyleemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Juice was fantastic and fairly priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The juice (carrot/apple/ginger) was fantastic and fairly priced. Dinner was wonderful, as was the CHOCOLATE CAKE. Wow! Everyone there was friendly and I left happy. What more do you need? It seems to be a happy environment, kid friendly, and healthy for you as well. I'll be back in the morning to get another juice and try out breakfast! It took a couple days but I found a great place to get delicious healthy food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dusty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
1 review
“Do not miss Element Fusion !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It is really nice when you can find a place during your travels that feels like home. My wife and I were in Tulum for 9 days and were so glad we found this hidden gem early in our stay in tulum.
We went to Element almost every night and loved the layed back and friendly service of owners Max and Vero.
The food is always fresh and healthy and no matter what we ordered we were always plesantly surprised.
One thing I really enjoyed was that you could tell that Max always puts alot into every dish he prepares. The presentation and quality of the food was great even if you order a healthy sandwich.
Our favorites were their freshly made juices, sandwiches, their pasta....and you cannot leave without having their crepes.....honestly the best I have ever had!!!
Max and Vero told us they became owners 4 months ago and are working very hard to build something special. You can tell they really put alot of their heart into the business and really are happy when we would tell them how good their service and food were.
We became friends with Max and Vero and enjoyed their company and hospitality. We wish them succcess in their new business.
My wife and I are originally from Brazil, and live in Salt Lake city, Utah.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EduardoBR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kula, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Elemental Fusion was sooooo good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We enjoyed Elemental so much we had dinner twice in our 3 nights in Tulum.
The sign reading Vegetarian Fusion caught our eye, and thinking this would lead to menu choices that were both fresh and healthy got us to give them a try.
The very capable and friendly couple of young Italians, Max and Vero.... who just took the place over less than 4 months ago, set a very relaxed atmosphere. Fun, slightly upbeat music is played, but not overly loud like in some of the restaurants in Tulum. This place shares street side seating with 2 other cafes, and a shady back courtyard as well. The bathrooms were very nice, and that's a big plus when traveling.
With our smoothies and fresh juices as our introduction to their fare, we were hooked. The food all tastes very fresh, the place is very cool, the choices are plentiful, and the hosts were kind with their time. Visiting in June, which is slow season, was a plus for us as we were able to really talk with the locals and ex pats who make Tulum their home. And to see the enthusiasm that these two have for their new experience of owning and running a cafe, was uplifting.
The decor of this place caught my eye after sitting there a while.....almost everything is built out of repurposed wood pallets. Tables, chairs, cabinets, planter boxes, everything....Max said there is a local company who produce whatever you want, ingenious!
The salads were fantastic, fresh and flavorful. The fish was done just right, the pasta bowl was plentiful, the panini's very tasty, and the eggplant capponata divine. Nutella crepes as dessert with our espresso was the perfect finishing touch, and we left both nights feeling satisfied, but not stuffed like when you eat all fried foods.
There are a lot of choices when you walk up and down Tulum Av, and this is situated just down a side street...Centauro Sur (the side streets are all names of celestial origin, both Norte and Sur to the sides of the main avenue)....and there are probably less expensive options, but in this instance the little bit more in expense is more than made up for in taste and freshness.
Absolutely, I would eat here again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KulaGrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Element Fusion Restaurant, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
thank you so much, I expect soon!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Element Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing