We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elemental is open”
Review of Element Fusion Restaurant - CLOSED

Element Fusion Restaurant
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Elemental is open”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I visited this restaurant in Tulum in March and April 2012. I think the word vegetarian is exaggerating, because there was not much more vegetarian options in the menu than in other restaurants. I think the restaurant was a bit expensive, at least my vegetarian plate. The smoothies were good though and as a vegan I got nice foods to eat. And it was clean and nice.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JepulisHKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    16
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The firts time at the Elemental Antigua Cocina Mexina, and for sure we'll be back soon!!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We eat for the first time at tine really nice place and we felt in love with...we found a lot of veggi opstion and a lot of old style mexican style, dishes that remeber the family cooking style, and for sure the flavour of a real mexican cusine. the service was really friendly and the price was good for the quality of the experience. for sure we will be back as soon as possible!!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank virti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Worst service ever”
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We went to this restaurant after reading reviews that it was good and vegetarian. The service was so rude, we didn't stay to try the food. After ordering a vegetarian sandwich, our server brought us a ham sandwich and rudely insisted that it was what we ordered (it's name sounded nothing like the name of our sandwich).
I told her to just bring the bill, not only were we charged for the uneaten, mistake of a sandwich...we were double charged!!
Not a good example of the kind, gentle people that we met throughout the rest of our stay in Tulum.
would not recommend this place to anyone, especially if you are looking for vegetarian food.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60893Jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our second visit only reminded us how much we loved our first!”
Reviewed January 13, 2011

This year's visit to Elemental brought only one disappointment: we learned that Diego and his family had recently moved to Brazil. We were definitely NOT disappointed in our lunch, however. The new owners have carried on with the fresh, veggie, unique recipes on which Diego founded this wonderful restaurant. We enjoyed fresh smoothies, great salads, and delicious sandwiches on fresh-baked bread and pita. Our waiter, Antonio, was cheerful and kind. We are planning to return to Tulum before our vacation is over, and a trip to Elemental is a must for us!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelBal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA usa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Great food, Great service, One of the best places in town to eat with lots of veggie options. Run by a very friendly couple. Have been there a lot and have never had a bad experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimerscreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Element Fusion Restaurant also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing