We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eco-Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel
Ranked #62 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Eco-Paradise”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a week at the Las Ranitas eco-boutique hotel and it was wonderful. The hotel is situated on just about the nicest beach I've ever seen, the water was perfect and the hotel itself is casual but gorgeous, nicely spread out along the beach.
Jesus and the staff were great, very accommodating and friendly and Tulum is a wonderful town with a great, laid-back vibe, awesome restaurants and is surrounded by nature and history perfect for day trips.
Las Ranitas is the best place I've ever visited to go away on a couples retreat.

Room Tip: Coqui 1 is steps from the beach with your own private hammock and pool. Sleep to the sound of the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    60
    26
    11
    7
See reviews for
70
133
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

After very extensive research of Tulum and the surrounding areas, I selected Las Ranitas as my wedding venue. I am a VERY detailed person and even more particular. I had a very clear idea of what I wanted, and brought in all my own decor. I was somewhat skeptical that everything would be executed as I wished, since I only arrived a few days early, and had not previously visited Las Ranitas. Once I arrived at the property I was blown away...it was more beautiful then the pictures. I knew at that point that I had picked the perfect place. On my wedding day when I arrived, only minutes before all of my guests, I walked in to MY DREAM. Every million( seriously miillion) details I had requested were on point. I had spent days making original things for my wedding, and brought in so many things with so many detailed instructions, I knew I was asking a lot of the staff. I had about one hour of discussion with Angelina, my wedding planner....and yet somehow she took it all in, and made it look even more incredible then I had imagined. I will NEVER forget that moment, when I walked in to Las Ranitas on my wedding day and the beauty literally took my breath away...I was in pure bliss. ( and still am actually) The wedding was beyond my wildest dreams, I have never felt so much love and happiness in my life, it was all magical. There was even a full moon the night of our wedding which lit up the ocean, making it even more unreal. Aside from the beauty of this place, the staff was remarkable and the food was delightful. I went back another evening just my new husband and I and the food was out of this world.....yet on our wedding night the food was great as well and I know that is a huge feat when feeding a larger group. Everything was wonderful. All of my guests were blown away by everything and were impressed greatly, in fact a group of us plan on going back within the year. Las Ranitas will always hold a place in our hearts. We are so thankful for everything and feel so lucky we have such a perfect day to always look back on.
Las Ranitas...see ya soon!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaVanderHeagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy R, Public Relations Manager at Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
We were so pleased to have exceeded your expectations. It was such a pleasure to share with you such an amazing day and to be a part of your magical experience. We look forward to you and your friends visiting us again. Please let us know if there is anything at all that we can do for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I am just now playing catch up on this review. We were originally supposed to stay @ Las Ranitas for Halloween and my bday however Hurrican Rina changed our plans. I was dissapointed but Las Ranitas actually phoned me a few days before and was able to change my reservation and let me us stay in the EXACT same room for Thanksgiving . I was very impressed that they called me and was so organized about everything. We went down Thanksgiving and had an excellent stay. The beach is so wide and wonderful one of the best in Tulum for sure. We had the Coqui suite and literally you walked out of the room and toes in the sand and the 4 condo unit building had its own private pool . The room was gorgeous and cleaned everyday . The restaurant is very good and we always had great service. You can walk up the road and beach everything is very accessible. We was very happy with the beach chair options and beach beds as well. Plenty of room and lots of shade or sun whatever you prefer. We rented a car and drove from Cancun airport and then would drive into town at night a few times to go out. Honestly though everything was so close and taxi's were so readily available unless you plan on doing a lot of day trips a rental is really not needed (we been to the area over 11 times so this was just a chill beach vacay) However if you want to explore everything is close by and Sian Kian is wonderful as well. We had an excellent vacation in Tulum and would definitely stay @ Las Ranitas again .....

Room Tip: The coqui block or rooms are right on the beach they are really private and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWADLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Las Ranitas was just what we were looking for. We wanted a quiet stay with outstanding service far away from the all inclusive touristy resorts in Cancun.

At times we felt like we were the only ones on the beach. We were able to dine quietly and eat delicious food. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall our stay at Las Ranitas was wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcalandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is my 2nd time staying at las Ranitas and for sure it wont be the last! The service keeps getting better everytime! They have add some new dishes to the restaurant menu that are awesome! Try the paella, its delicious! The restaurant manager Jesus really takes care of the guests! I hope I come back very soon!!thank you Ranitas!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My husband and I were invited to a wedding here in Tulum, Mexico. This hotel is off the beaten path. You drive about 1 and 1/2 hours after you land in Cancun. Once you get there you will realize that it was worth the drive. It is truly Paradise. The rooms were gorgeous and they are right on the beach. The breeze coming off the water keeps the rooms nice and cool and it keeps you cool while your sitting on the beach. The food is absolutely delicious. We saw the fisherman bringing the fresh fish out of the water daily. The service was so friendly and helpful and the wedding was beautiful. The price was great too!

Room Tip: We chose one of the more affordable rooms and it was gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I loved my stay at las ranitas. The staff is very courteous and do their best to accomodate. This is my second trip to this little hotel and the renovations performed are awesome! The lobby is nice and trendy and lots of open space. Those of you that enjoy mexican cuisine, I do recommend the Ceviche Maya and the Pollo de barbacoa. The ceviche was the best I've ever had! Even the bar is amazing!!! The cocktails, i followed a recommendation of having some cocktail made with vodka and truffles and damn! I'm more of a beer kind of guy but this cocktail ruled! Overall I openly recommend las ranitas as it is a very quiet relaxing getaway from everything place! You can really replenish, relax and rest at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zapitozapata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.2 mi away
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
Dos Ceibas Eco Retreat
#40 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suenos Tulum
Suenos Tulum
#25 of 95 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Be Tulum Hotel
Be Tulum Hotel
#23 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Las Estrellas
Villa Las Estrellas
#52 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shambala Petit Hotel
Shambala Petit Hotel
#61 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel

Property: Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel
Address: Carretera Tulum-Boca Paila, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small eco-friendly hotel freshly renovated on the wonderful beach of Tulum, Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Las Ranitas Eco-boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing