We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
copenhagen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

we had quite a huge condo with 2 bedrooms - beds were a bit hard and small, but okay. Furniture quite worn out but nice looking bathrooms. however, there was hardly no water coming out in the shower. garden is nice but a little dark and swimmingpool small and looks worn out too.

The guy at the reception did not speak or understand English, but we managed with our poor Spanish.

2 of our 3 children were bit by mites during the night, so all in all I would definitely choose another place if returning to Tulum.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zuzan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villasgemis, Owner at Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are a bit confused and saddened by your review as you told us that everything was wonderful!
We personally attend to our guests, our caretaker ,who was sitting at the reception doesn't speak English, which is very common here in Mexico.
As you may note, Cesar our caretaker has received nothing but really nice reviews.
If we had known that you had little water pressure, we would have gladlly checked the shower head to see if it was clogged.
The garden is not dark by any means, there are photos posted on this Trip Advisor site of the garden.
We definitley do not have bed mites and have never received any complaints of such type.
It is quite probable that children were bitten by sand flies on the beach.
Our place is immpecably clean, plus we offer light housekeeping and change of linens and towels every 3 days.

We were quite sad and surprised to receive this review, this is a first for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    44
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
87
109
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at Villas Geminis for two weeks in January 2013 while diving in the Tulum area. We had arranged to share the room with a couple other friends and one was not able to make it and the other had to leave early so it was way too much room for just my wife and I. Nicely appointed kitchen with gas stove, full size refrigerator, coffee maker and such. A microwave was sorely missing, especially since I bought popcorn at the market, only 3 blocks away. The cooking utensils were also a bit shy, but we made do. The bed was too firm for me, but that is pretty subjective, showers worked and got plenty hot, but typical Mexico gravity fed low water pressure made it less than perfect. A/C worked, ceiling fans in every room, a small pool that mostly got use as a bird bath and hammocks right in front of each unit. 24 hour security and parking right in front, I wouldn't leave anything in a car overnight though. The living area furniture was mismatched both with style and color, but both "sofa"s could be extra sleeping area. Other than a few noises, the Pan guy selling bread and honking a jalopy type horn and occasionally the local dogs barking this was a quiet property. No loud bars nearby. One block east off the main road and 3 or 4 blocks south off the Coba road makes this a simple place to find. Careful with all the one way streets and be sure to watch carefully for pedestrians and bicyclers after dark.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonCCRdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We rented a condo here for 13 nights in November (2 bedroom for 10 nights, 1 bedroom for 3 nights) after seeing all the great reviews on Tripadvisor and other travel sites. In addition to the great reviews and the prompt and friendly responses to our inquiries from the owners, Catherine and Hernan, the location of Villas Geminis sold us. And, we were not disappointed when we arrived.
The property is beautiful, very clean, secure and perfectly situated in the town of Tulum. You have easy access via bicycle or foot to the main street of town and all shops and restaurants - yet, still feel enough off of the beaten path. The large Chedraui grocery store is an easy 5 minute bike ride away. We stocked up on groceries there.
The condos have full kitchens. We used ours every day to prepare many meals. The condos are decorated very tastefully and have a modern touch of style about them. The garden-courtyard is a very relaxing zone to be in from the moment you arrive through the gate to the property. Cesar, the caretaker, was extremely nice and helpful with everything we needed.
Every day, we travelled around on the bicycles Villa Geminis rents to its guests. This was a huge amenity to us since we did not have a car. And you don't need one with the bikes available. We loved the ease and simplicity of packing our daypacks and jumping on the bikes for an adventure every day. It was easy to take the beach-road bike path to the beach, ruins, and hotel zone right from the property.
Bottom Line: This is the place if you are looking for a centrally-located accommodation with a tasteful, comfortable and relaxed-vibe in the Tulum area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

After so many hotel rooms, Villa Geminis was an absolute treat. With gorgeous bedrooms, (very comfy beds too) cable tv, kitchen etc and all decorated so nicely, my friend and I were loving the space and feeling of being at home.
I had injured my leg prior to arriving and Hernan the owner and Ceaser the caretaker were both really helpful. Hernan let us leave bags there while we went off to a festival and all our things were safe when we returned a few days later.
The pool is nice and clean, and if you have kids, it's in the shade in the late afternoon so you not get burnt.
Really great value for money! Try the takeaway pizza from one of the pamphlets in the apartment...they home deliver and it is delicious!
It's close to town and near the beach road so a quick cab out to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashpacker_sidekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at Villas Geminis for a week in a one-bedroom condo. It was the perfect location to support our cavern diving -- short walk into town and to the dive shop. And a wonderful, relaxing place to come back and lounge after diving.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino,Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Perfect accomodation,beautiful swimming pool!
One or Two large bedrooms,two bathroom,full kitchen and dining room very nice and really complete.
But the best value is Hernan(the owner),let know him!
Thank you,Hernan, for your great accomodation!
ELIO MOGLIA

moglia.elio@gmail.com

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I decided to go to Tulum for our honeymoon. The first place we rented was an off-the grid palapa house on the beach in Tulum. Except we were across the street from the beach, on the wrong side as it turned out, the marsh side, which was overrun with mosquitos and didn't get much of the sea breeze... Our place had no AC, was badly lit and had an array of other things NOT going for it. After three nights of sweaty misery my wife and I decided to check into Villa Geminis given its offer of a pool and AC. At first, we thought not staying near the beach would be an issue, since Villa Geminis is located in the Tulum Pueblo and not on the beach. However, I must say that our stay at Villa Geminis was 100% awesome. If I could give them a 6 star rating I would. Here is what was awesome about it:

- VERY comfortable beds
- affordable accommodations
- great room layout / bright space / makes you want to be there
- well equipped kitchen for foodies. Chedraui, a gigantic supermarket, is a short walking distance away, so my wife and I went there and loaded up on food (6 pork chops for around 2 dollars and fifity cents - almost 1 kilo of calamari for 3 bucks!!!) and cooked up a storm in our room. There are two other supermarket that are even closer.
- the owner, Hernan, is the nicest guy around, very welcoming and accommodating. A good dude.
- Cesar is the manager/groundskeeper. In his quiet and unassuming manner, Cesar was awesome also. He got us free bikes (a must) to ride around the beach and nearby Cenotes. He was the go to guy for anything that we needed above and beyond the call of duty (like a wine opener).
- The pool is an awesome touch. Tulum in the Summer is HOT!!!! So, it's nice to be able to take a dip from time to time and cool off.
- The AC in the room, although not the kind of AC that will turn a hot room into a frosty space in an hour, was helpful in making our time in the apartment way more comfortable.
- WiFi worked well.
- The nearby Tulum Pueblo is cool, with lots of different dining and shopping options and with some nice spots with live music. And I love the 2 dollar Coronas to be found everywhere. The fact that the Villa is in the Pueblo means you don't have to worry about driving after a night out where you may have had a few too many to drink. You just walk home!
- We had a rental car with us, so, going to far off places wasn't an issue. However, if you have no car, the bikes are a great option to get to and from the Tulum ruins and the beach.
- Villa Geminis gives you a 10% discount at La Vita Bella Beach club. It's a very nice place to hang out, take a dip in the turquoise beach and have some beer and food on your way to the Tulum ruins. Could be a nice pit stop for a quick refresher before the you continue your journey on bikes to the ruins.

I could go on. But suffice it to say that I came back from a wonderful honeymoon trip with my wife and Villa Geminis was the perfect place to wrap up our trip at. Highly recommended. Had we stayed the remaining three days of our honeymoon in the swamp house by the beach, my wife and I wouldn't have came back from Mexico all smiles as we've had. Thanks Hernan and Cesar!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thiago D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.8 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#4 of 93 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azura Boutique Hotel
Azura Boutique Hotel
#51 of 93 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#17 of 93 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 93 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#44 of 93 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel

Property: Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel
Address: calle Geminis y Andromeda Oriente, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Geminis Condo Hotel is a little gem located in the heart of town in Tulum, Mexico. It is comprised of 10 luxury, spacious condominiums, with a beautiful swimming pool, surrounded by lush tropical vegetation and only minutes from the most spectacular beaches of the Caribbean in Mexico's Riviera Maya. We are located just 1 1/2 hour from the Cancun International Airport, and 45 minutes from Playa del Carmen. The nearby attractions include: Coba & Chichen Itza ruins and snorkeling & swimming with dolphins in the archaeological parks of Xel Ha or Xcaret & the new Xplor adventure park. We are a 5 minute drive to the
 beach, the Mayan ruins 
and cenotes. It is so centrally located, that you can walk everywhere to the supermarkets, fresh produce & fish market, restaurants, shops, bank, internet, car rental, etc.... (There is no need for a rental car, taxis are everywhere & inexpensive). There are four 2 bedroom accommodations, (4 - 6 people) which are comprised of 2 levels: the downstairs with a complete kitchen, bar, dining room, living room with a futon (for additional guests) and a complete bathroom. The upstairs has two bedrooms, each with a queen bed, both w/air conditioning, and balcony overlooking the swimming pool and tropical garden. There is a luminous bathroom with a rainhead shower and double sinks. There is a 1 bedroom accommodation, ( 2 - 4 people) which is comprised of one level, with a king bed, A/C, a complete bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, and living room with a double sofa bed for additional guests. We have 2 one bedroom suits, and 3 brand new Penthouse Studios that have private terraces and outdoor soaking tubs. The 10 units can be rented individually or as a group, making Villas Geminis the best vacation rental for a wedding, family reunion or for friends and families traveling together. There is 24 hour security, cable television, wireless internet and parking. Free daily housekeeping. A change of linens and towels is provided every 3 days or as requested. We provide bottled water, coffee, coffeemaker, tea, sugar, organic shampoo, conditioner and soap. Rates include complimentary continental breakfast and bicycles. In room massages and private yoga classes are available upon request. The owners visit daily, giving personal attention to the guests including recommendations, discounts to beach club, restaurants, reservations, and a local taxi service to the Cenotes, Coba & Chichen Itza ruins. The exclusive privacy and tranquility of our vacation rentals make this relaxing sanctuary the perfect place for your Mexican Caribbean get away. Tulum is true paradise, come and enjoy 
your stay at Villas Geminis, close to
 the beach but with the amenities and
 services from town. Why rent a hotel room, when you can have your own home (away from home) for the same price.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing