We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Torino,Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Holiday!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Perfect accomodation,beautiful swimming pool!
One or Two large bedrooms,two bathroom,full kitchen and dining room very nice and really complete.
But the best value is Hernan(the owner),let know him!
Thank you,Hernan, for your great accomodation!
ELIO MOGLIA

moglia.elio@gmail.com

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    44
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
88
111
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I decided to go to Tulum for our honeymoon. The first place we rented was an off-the grid palapa house on the beach in Tulum. Except we were across the street from the beach, on the wrong side as it turned out, the marsh side, which was overrun with mosquitos and didn't get much of the sea breeze... Our place had no AC, was badly lit and had an array of other things NOT going for it. After three nights of sweaty misery my wife and I decided to check into Villa Geminis given its offer of a pool and AC. At first, we thought not staying near the beach would be an issue, since Villa Geminis is located in the Tulum Pueblo and not on the beach. However, I must say that our stay at Villa Geminis was 100% awesome. If I could give them a 6 star rating I would. Here is what was awesome about it:

- VERY comfortable beds
- affordable accommodations
- great room layout / bright space / makes you want to be there
- well equipped kitchen for foodies. Chedraui, a gigantic supermarket, is a short walking distance away, so my wife and I went there and loaded up on food (6 pork chops for around 2 dollars and fifity cents - almost 1 kilo of calamari for 3 bucks!!!) and cooked up a storm in our room. There are two other supermarket that are even closer.
- the owner, Hernan, is the nicest guy around, very welcoming and accommodating. A good dude.
- Cesar is the manager/groundskeeper. In his quiet and unassuming manner, Cesar was awesome also. He got us free bikes (a must) to ride around the beach and nearby Cenotes. He was the go to guy for anything that we needed above and beyond the call of duty (like a wine opener).
- The pool is an awesome touch. Tulum in the Summer is HOT!!!! So, it's nice to be able to take a dip from time to time and cool off.
- The AC in the room, although not the kind of AC that will turn a hot room into a frosty space in an hour, was helpful in making our time in the apartment way more comfortable.
- WiFi worked well.
- The nearby Tulum Pueblo is cool, with lots of different dining and shopping options and with some nice spots with live music. And I love the 2 dollar Coronas to be found everywhere. The fact that the Villa is in the Pueblo means you don't have to worry about driving after a night out where you may have had a few too many to drink. You just walk home!
- We had a rental car with us, so, going to far off places wasn't an issue. However, if you have no car, the bikes are a great option to get to and from the Tulum ruins and the beach.
- Villa Geminis gives you a 10% discount at La Vita Bella Beach club. It's a very nice place to hang out, take a dip in the turquoise beach and have some beer and food on your way to the Tulum ruins. Could be a nice pit stop for a quick refresher before the you continue your journey on bikes to the ruins.

I could go on. But suffice it to say that I came back from a wonderful honeymoon trip with my wife and Villa Geminis was the perfect place to wrap up our trip at. Highly recommended. Had we stayed the remaining three days of our honeymoon in the swamp house by the beach, my wife and I wouldn't have came back from Mexico all smiles as we've had. Thanks Hernan and Cesar!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thiago D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom condo in August. The owner first of all is FANTASTIC. He made sure all our needs were met and went above and beyond. The location is secure and serene and within a short walking distance to town. The condo was extremely clean, air-conditioned, and well maintained. The kitchen was perfect and had everything we needed. The decor is very well done and up to date. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend Villas Geminis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Fabulous accommodation in Tulum town. I stayed in a one bed apartment for 17 nights in June. I picked Villa Geminis as I wanted a little more space on this trip and kitchen facilities. The accommodation was superb, the owners extremely helpful and the environment very relaxing. I have booked for another 13 nights in December and can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sizzlingwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester County, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our group of 6 (four adults; 2 teens) rented a 2 bedroom condo at Villas Geminis for 5 nights in July, 2012. With the downstairs futon/fold-out, and two full baths, there was ample room for us all. Owners Hernan and Catherine were on-site each day and could not have been more gracious and helpful. The caretaker Cesar is quiet and goes about his business each day without disturbance, but was on-the-spot when we encountered a minor issue. The condo is clean, spacious, well-equipped. Satellite TV and wi-fi. Within a 5-minute walk of the north end of the pueblo. A short 10-minute walk to the new Chedraui or San Francisco grocery stores. About 1/4 mile from the beach road, making the drive to the beach less than 10 minutes. Small pool in the courtyard is perfect for an afternoon cool-down after returning from the beach. We actually cooked a breakfast in the condo kitchen! If you are looking for clean, convenient lodging of high quality conveniently located, Villas Geminis will suit you perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtsuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I rented a second floor, one bedroom condo at Villas Geminis for two weeks in May and it really was a perfect choice for us. Tulum is a typical Mexican town; vibrant colors, warm people, simple and rustic. When you enter the gates of Villas Geminis you immediately feel removed from the hustle and bustle of the hot, dusty town. The garden is truly beautiful, lovingly cared for by the excellent hosts Catherine and Hernan, with a peaceful fountain (surrounded by candles at night!) and a pretty little pool. Our condo was just exactly right with sleek, chic furnishings, a comfy king size bed, beautiful tile and stone floors and baths. Having two bathrooms was such a luxury! As many others have commented here, it was lovely to come home from the beach (we adored La Zebra!), take showers, walk in to town for dinner and sleep with AC. Heaven! Catherine made the booking process so simple and Hernan had great "insider" tips about where to eat and what to do. Caretaker Cesar is wonderful, a kind and helpful presence. Villa Geminis deserves the accolades; the property is beautiful and well located, the rooms spacious, clean and convenient with full kitchens (buy your veggies at Pool) the price is reasonable and the hosts are divine!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBM614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chatham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We were in Tulum recently for a wedding and rented 3 condos at Villas Geminis. We were very pleased with the accommodations. The condos were tastefully decorated, very clean, and well situated Since the condo was on two floors we were able to go to bed or stay up without disturbing anyone. Fixing a snack or a meal was easy in the well equipped kitchen. We liked the location as it was a quick walk to town (bank, shops, restaurants) and a short drive to the beach.Catherine and Hernan were helpful and gracious. Hotel Villas Geminis offers the best of both worlds--a taste of Mexico being in the town yet easy access to the wonderful beaches.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulum hotels
0.8 mi away
Posada Luna del Sur
Posada Luna del Sur
#2 of 95 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azura Boutique Hotel
Azura Boutique Hotel
#53 of 95 in Tulum
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Yum Kin
Posada Yum Kin
#17 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#13 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palms Tulum Luxury Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
Hotel Posada 06 Tulum
#45 of 95 in Tulum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel

Property: Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel
Address: calle Geminis y Andromeda Oriente, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 95 Hotels in Tulum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Geminis Condo Hotel is a little gem located in the heart of town in Tulum, Mexico. It is comprised of 10 luxury, spacious condominiums, with a beautiful swimming pool, surrounded by lush tropical vegetation and only minutes from the most spectacular beaches of the Caribbean in Mexico's Riviera Maya. We are located just 1 1/2 hour from the Cancun International Airport, and 45 minutes from Playa del Carmen. The nearby attractions include: Coba & Chichen Itza ruins and snorkeling & swimming with dolphins in the archaeological parks of Xel Ha or Xcaret & the new Xplor adventure park. We are a 5 minute drive to the
 beach, the Mayan ruins 
and cenotes. It is so centrally located, that you can walk everywhere to the supermarkets, fresh produce & fish market, restaurants, shops, bank, internet, car rental, etc.... (There is no need for a rental car, taxis are everywhere & inexpensive). There are four 2 bedroom accommodations, (4 - 6 people) which are comprised of 2 levels: the downstairs with a complete kitchen, bar, dining room, living room with a futon (for additional guests) and a complete bathroom. The upstairs has two bedrooms, each with a queen bed, both w/air conditioning, and balcony overlooking the swimming pool and tropical garden. There is a luminous bathroom with a rainhead shower and double sinks. There is a 1 bedroom accommodation, ( 2 - 4 people) which is comprised of one level, with a king bed, A/C, a complete bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, and living room with a double sofa bed for additional guests. We have 2 one bedroom suits, and 3 brand new Penthouse Studios that have private terraces and outdoor soaking tubs. The 10 units can be rented individually or as a group, making Villas Geminis the best vacation rental for a wedding, family reunion or for friends and families traveling together. There is 24 hour security, cable television, wireless internet and parking. Free daily housekeeping. A change of linens and towels is provided every 3 days or as requested. We provide bottled water, coffee, coffeemaker, tea, sugar, organic shampoo, conditioner and soap. Rates include complimentary continental breakfast and bicycles. In room massages and private yoga classes are available upon request. The owners visit daily, giving personal attention to the guests including recommendations, discounts to beach club, restaurants, reservations, and a local taxi service to the Cenotes, Coba & Chichen Itza ruins. The exclusive privacy and tranquility of our vacation rentals make this relaxing sanctuary the perfect place for your Mexican Caribbean get away. Tulum is true paradise, come and enjoy 
your stay at Villas Geminis, close to
 the beach but with the amenities and
 services from town. Why rent a hotel room, when you can have your own home (away from home) for the same price.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing