We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Geminis Boutique Condo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$359
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Azulik(Tulum)
$558
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$343
$306
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$235
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Beach Tulum(Tulum)
$531
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zamas(Tulum)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$641
$599
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
251
55
10
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
55
10
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesfull bathroomsbeach cruisersbeach roadespresso machinelovely oasisoutdoor tubnice kitchenan easy bike ridethe penthouseclose to townlocation was perfectstreet noisewould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shoppingcable tvdrinking water
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 328 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Best location in Tulum. Love the free bikes. This was are second stay, and we will be back!!! Hernan and Catherine are wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weeeeeeeeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Catherine & Hernan were great hosts with good communication. We spent half the time in a 2 bedroom villa and the other half in the 1 bedroom. Both were spacious, spotless, and comfortable. Pool was very chilly so we didn't use but the grounds themselves are very soothing and like a little oasis. Hernan helped set up a driver for us for a day trip to Coba / Valladolid. The price was fair and the driver was great. Last time we stayed on the beach and preferred being in town at the villas. Each morning biked 2 blocks up to Ki Bok for coffee (yummy), and staying in town forces you to visit all different parts of the beach rather than just one spot. For us, this was a lot of fun. Don't let being in town put you off, always felt completely safe. Will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed at Villas Geminis for 10 days at the recomendation of a local dive shop (Protec) and they turned out to be a most excellent condo. It was clean and well looked after. The owners were frequently on site and were very helpful with local info and suggestions for tours and shopping. The caretaker (Ceasar?) was always around and busy tidying up and keeping everything looking top-notch.
I will definately be going back. Although this was my seventh trip this area of Mexico this was my first stay with Villas Geninis and I hope to make staying with them a regular occurance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wedivebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Villa Gemeini in early December and we loved it. The new supermarket is in walking distance. The town of Tulum is all accessible. There's bikes or you can drive a short distance to the beach. The hosts provide you with instructions and information about their best bets for shopping, dining and activities. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank blaise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Planning a trip to Mexico? After reading all of the wonderful reviews about Villas Geminis on TripAdvisor my husband and I booked our stay with them. We were thrilled to learn that the reviews about the villas and it's inviting and accommodating owners were bang on. A truly affordable and beautiful sanctuary with modern day amenities that is minutes to the enchanting beaches of Tulum. Our hosts were warm and welcoming, enthusiastic to share information and provide assistance as desired. We are already dreaming about a return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews