We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tulum
Post
Inbox
Search

“AMAZING - So good that we bought the chefs drinks!”

La Malinche Art And Food
Ranked #5 of 613 Restaurants in Tulum
Description: In La Malinche you will find Mexican products from different regions, such as the Hermosillo shoulder tortilla, Yecapixtla cecina, Oaxaca grasshoppers, cochinita pibil, regional sweets and many other things from all over Mexico.
Restaurant details
Description: In La Malinche you will find Mexican products from different regions, such as the Hermosillo shoulder tortilla, Yecapixtla cecina, Oaxaca grasshoppers, cochinita pibil, regional sweets and many other things from all over Mexico.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped in here for lunch from The Beach Hotel where we were staying and had the most amazing food and service. In fact it was probably some of the nicest food we have eaten on our five week jaunt across Central America. We run a top-end catering company, plus my wife is a chef so we definitely do not use the word AMAZING lightly. Get here as soon as you can,

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rougeradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 123 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Went on a recommendation from our hotel and were blown away by the food. Very simple courtyard with basic tables but the service and food were outstanding. Had after shots crickets which were actually not that bad. Such a cool place. Must go if visiting Tulum.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank AbsolutVacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

We had been travelling and eating a lot of tacos across Mexico and these belonged to the top three. We liked the attention that we got a Meszcal in the house when we arrived. Service was great, location very nice. I loved the bean and avo taco and my husband the cochinita pibil.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 207shanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

We spent four days in Tulum and went there 4 times! Everything is great, welcoming and friendly staff, yummy food, nice prices. A real place with real people and real Mexican food. Our favourite place in Tulum!
Comida chida, qué padre! El mejor lugar en TULUM!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank adelinem299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Wow! What a hidden gem! Exceptional service ! And the food and tacos to die for ! They offer a shot of local alcohol for starters which is a very nice touch :) We will definitely be back ! Thank you !

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank AgataF646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Malinche Art And Food also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to La Malinche Art And Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing