We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“paradise”
Villa Includes Chef, 6 Master-Suites, Roof Pool, Reg. Pool, Best Snorkeling and Kayaking and More!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Includes Chef, 6 Master-Suites, Roof Pool, Reg. Pool, Best Snorkeling and Kayaking and More!!!
View Looking North From Rooftop Living Room and Rooftop Pool.
Just Beautiful!!! Roof Pool - Spectacular for 14 People.  Best Snorkeling & Kayaking in the Bay!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Villa Includes Chef, 6 Master-Suites, Roof Pool, Reg. Pool, Best Snorkeling and Kayaking and More!!!
View Looking North From Rooftop Living Room and Rooftop Pool.
Just Beautiful!!!
Roof Pool - Spectacular for 14 People.  Best Snorkeling & Kayaking in the Bay!
Lovely Pool with Lush Gardens
Enough Space For Everyone to Sun, Splash or Relax with Bar and Bath.  360 Views
Roof Top Living Room with Bar, Roof Pool & Bath
Al-Fresco Dining for 14 People.  Swing in Hammocks and Enjoy The View!!!!
Huge Living Room with Seating for Everyone! US/Canadian TV.  Fix Drinks For All!
Belly-Up to the Bad Dog Bar and Make All Of Your Favorite Tropical Drinks!!
Dining Table Can Seat 14 People So Everyone Can Eat Together
Dining Room That Seats 14 People.  Everyone Is At The Same Table!!!
Downstairs Beachfront Master-Suite, King Size & Queen Size Beds, Bath & Views!
Downstairs South Beachfront with Private Bath
Downstairs Beachfront South Corner Bedroom with Private Bath.
Upstairs Beachfront Master-Suite South with Private Terrace, Bath & Views!
Upstairs Master-Suite North with Private Terrace, Bath & Views!!!
VIEW!!!  Upstairs Master-Suite North
Downstairs Master-Suite Jungle with Bath & Lovely Lush Garden & Pool Views
Upstairs Bedroom with Lovely Pool and Lush Garden Views & Bath Across the Hall
4 NEW BATHROOMS! Vessel Sinks, Beautifully Tiled Glass Showers.  Each Bedroom Has Own Bath!
Upstairs Living Room With Spectacular Views
Full Moon at Casa Caribena!
The Neighbors
Luxury Villa Includes The Cook, 2 Pools and Much More!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
spencer s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“paradise”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at this villa was spectacular!!! The enormous space was wonderful so people could be all together or you could go off and read a book or hang out in a hammock for a siesta. The food was delicious and we ate many of our meals at the villa. We loved the snorkeling right in front and the kayaks were lots of fun.
We will stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMIGenera...
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Beach Villa in Tulum”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

An absolute dream vacation!

We enjoyed an amazing two week stay and are so grateful for such a wonderful experience. The beach house is so thoughtfully equipped and the staff so professional and attentive that we immediately felt at home. It was a delight to be able to relax so quickly.

The views are stunning and the quiet bay became our daily playground to snorkel, kayak, and swim. The kids (2,4,11,12,16 &17) had so much fun and we felt very safe and secure.

We especially appreciated how responsive the owners were to questions we had that came up on short notice during our stay.

The villa was maintained to the highest standard. We really appreciated the beach being raked clear of seaweed every morning and how we never encountered a single grain of sand inside despite how active the whole group was on the beach.

We told all our friends and family about this fantastic vacation and will absolutely be returning in the future to make more memories.

Thank you Lisa and Andre for providing such a beautiful and well-designed home for our whole family to comfortably enjoy. (6 adults, 6 children - Ages 2 through 78)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glukes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We choose this Tulum vacation rental based largely on TripAdvisor reviews. It worked extraordinarily well for our party of thirteen: two sets of grandparents; two sets of kids; and two sets of grandchildren.

It is a large housethat provided great spaces for the whole group and many spaces for smaller group or individual activities on the beach, pool, terrace, deck, or common rooms. Grandparents took advantage of the second floor bedrooms while the parents and their kids slept on the first floor.

This beach house is located in a tranquil neighborhood within easy reach of Tulum for restaurants, shopping, and night life. Day trips with a rental car included Mayan ruins at Tulum and Chichen Itza, caves and cenote at Aktun Chen, and sea turtles at Akumal.

The staff is terrific and having breakfast and dinner served on the terrace was a true luxury. For our purposes, this all worked far better than any five-star resort.

The owner was very helpful and responsive. There were no surprises when we arrived and the week truly exceeded expectations. Every member from our three generations had a great time and left with great memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T6971QUli...
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa Caribena exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our family, my two daughters and their husbands, 5 children ranging in age from 3 to 10 spent a glorious week at Casa Caribena. The house was meticulously appointed, comfortable, with lovely art and local sculpture peppered throughout. The staff was unobtrusive, and kept the house spotless. We had Lily prepare breakfast and a number of dinners. Her dinners were wonderful! She was easily able to accommodate the half who are vegetarians. Terrific location to allow visits to Coba, Si'an Ka'an (biosphere) and Cenotes. I highly recommend this home for friends or families to share.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cam92460
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a large group”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

A group of 12 of us, friends from college and spouses/partners, stayed here in early February. We all had a blast. The house is lovely--not too fancy to feel comfortable, but still very nice.

Andre and Lisa were wonderful before our trip, answering tons of questions. In fact, one of my checks was late because FedEx took it on a vacation around the Eastern Seabord and they were very relaxed about it. And when there was a problem with one of the water heaters at the house Lisa called (via Lily) to tell me about it.

It was a little hard to picture the layout before we arrived, so I'll explain a little. There is a kitchen, large dining room, large living room on one side of the first floor; three bedrooms are on the other side. I believe that 2 of the rooms had queen beds and one had a queen and a king (actually 2 twins pushed together I think). All these bedrooms had en suite baths. There is also a patio covered by a palapa off the first floor living room which has a huge table; we had almost every meal out there.

There is an outdoor spiral (stone/cement) staircase to the second floor, where there is also a kitchen smaller dining room, smaller living room, and a deck. One bedroom has the bath across the hall. The other two bedrooms were larger and nicer and had en suite baths. In fact, we had the couple who had the small room switch midweek so they wouldn't feel like they got a lesser room.

The house can be rented with fewer than 6 rooms but we used them all.

Most of us ended up using AC at night in part because of the noises of the birds and the palms, and in part just to be cooler.

The beach is lovely, but it is not a swimming beach because there are a lot of rocks in the water. We kayaked, did some snorkeling (not all that great right at the house) and used the pool to cool off when we were hanging out at the house.

Lily, Landy, Aldo and the other staff were super nice. It definitely helps if you have someone who can speak at least a little spanish to communicate about things like meal times, etc. It worked out great to have meals prepared for us, since trying to get 12 people to decide where to go and when can be...challenging! The meals were very good, with some better than others. It did get a little repetitive to have rice and black beans with every meal, but everyone was happy. (The guacamole was great--I think we are all going through withdrawal.) Breakfasts were great--we had fruit and banana bread mostly, and eggs twice--the eggs were fabulous. And everyone said they wanted Lily's recipe for banana bread--it was so light and fluffy.

We went to Casa Cenote to swim and snorkel as well as several others (Gran Cenote, Car Wash and Temple of Doom aka Cenote Calavera). Also to Tulum ruins, Coba, Chichen Itza. On Sunday when Lily et al were off we had a late lunch in Tulum on the beach and then watched the Super Bowl at the house. (Hope we didn't disturb Lily or any neighbors--it was a nail-biter!) We did a little shopping in Tulum town not in the Zona Hotelera; I loved the art at MexicArte, some of the group got some Mescal and Tequila to bring back, and some folks got embroidered shirts or bags.

Water is delivered so it is not something to waste. Lisa and Andre suggest that you brush your teeth with hot water before you get in the shower so you are not letting the water run just to warm up the water. Most of us just started with cold water because we were often showering after being outside in the sun.

The only complaint, and it is a small one, is that the internet service was not great. But that is not what we were there for, so it was only a small problem.

Overall, it was absolutely wonderful. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time at Casa Caribena. I would like to clarify some things for future guests. Bed configuration: 1 BR with 1 King & 1 Queen Bed, 4 BR's with King Beds (they are not twins pushed together but full King beds), 1 BR with Queen Bed.
A coastline is ever changing and with the strong winds the week before you arrived (the previous guests could only scuba dive 1 or 2 days that week due to winds) it took the sand. We are usually pretty sandy with tons of fish. We actually have the boats from the surrounding area all come to our bay due to the abundance of fish closer into shore. I wish you would have been able to see all of them.
Glad to hear you enjoyed the meals and Lily's cooking. The menu we provide has all of the sides that come with any meal if preferred. If none are stated we go with "When in Mexico, serve as a Mexican restaurant." :) Any sides can be substituted with no problem.
The internet works very well in the areas that it reaches. The situation is since every wall in the villa is made of cement blocks, concrete and rebars, it is not conducive for Wifi to travel throughout the house as you have at home. Even with routers on each floor and the extenders that we have around, most of the bedrooms don’t have Wifi but both living rooms, dining rooms, beach palapa, pool area and roof all have very good internet connection and speed.
I hope this helps to clarify things for future guests. We don't like there to be any surprises and want all of our guests to have a wonderful time at Casa Caribena as did these guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstridM50...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow !!!,”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic Villa!!!! Spectacular location!!!! Wonderful staff!!! Delicious food!!!!!

This is all that you want when vacationing!!! I always search for places that have the most reviews. I figure that anyone can have a 5 star rating with only a few reviews but to have a 5 Star Rating with lots of reviews, then you know for sure the place is what they say it is. Casa Caribena has the most reviews in Tulum with T.A. and now I understand why they maintain a 5 STAR RATING!! The villa is spotless with the ladies cleaning every day but quickly and very effectively. They first make breakfast and then while we were eating, they cleaned everything and we never felt like there were there. This is a real plus. We’ve stayed other places where you would always have the staff around. This villa, you feel like you have rented a private villa. The modern décor and very comfortable furniture and beds were wonderful. We had 14 people and ate both outside “alfresco” in front of the Caribbean and also at the dining table; both sat all 14 people comfortably. They just remodeled some bathrooms and some of the bedrooms and they all looked fantastic!
We snorkeled directly in front of the villa and saw lots of tropical fish, rays, beautiful coral and sea fans. We kayaked all around the bay and it was so relaxing because there weren’t waves. We could see straight down to the sandy bottom. We also snorkeled at the cenote that was less than a 5 minute walk from the villa. WOW, what a different place that was with crystal clear fresh water (brackish actually) and more of a blue-green color. Had to pay a few dollars but well worth it!!! We went to Coba ruins (30 mins.) other cenotes that I forgot the names of but they are listed in the “Guest book” on the coffee table. We went to Playa del Carmen (30 mins), Xel-Ha (5 mins) and exploring around. There were so many things to do in the immediate area but we wanted to hand around the villa a lot. We were on the beach in the morning, pool mid-day and roof pool in the evenings and nights. The roof pool, and roof living room were my favorite places to hang out! It really was paradise there.
I almost forgot to mention the food. ALL of the meals were delicious!!! Lovely presentation and more than we could have eaten. Great leftovers for lunch!!!
We’ve stayed at many villas and condos throughout the years and this is by far our favorite. Because we still have so many things to do around there, we’ll go back again next year for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRSUGARMA...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely place in an amazing spot. Spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff of Lily and Landy cooked us great meals and kept the place spotless. Would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & the amazing meals
Liked least: No A/C in the main room
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing