We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Magnificent Villa”
Casa Caribbean Soul view from water in Tankah Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Caribbean Soul view from water in Tankah Bay
Beach view of Casa Caribbean Soul in Tankah Roof top bar & built in sofa at Casa Caribbean Soul in Tankah Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Casa Caribbean Soul view from water in Tankah Bay
Beach view of Casa Caribbean Soul in Tankah
Roof top bar & built in sofa at Casa Caribbean Soul in Tankah Bay
Beach side Dining Casa Caribbean Soul in Tankah
Private BeachFront  Palapas Casa Caribbean Soul
looking down on CCS living room in Tankah
CCS living room view in Tankah
Another view of the Livingroom Casa Caribbean Soul
View from Livingroom at Casa Caribbean Soul in Tankah Bay
Casa Caribbean Soul living room just steps away from the white sandy beach on Tankah Bay
Casa Caribbean soul dining room that opens to the beach & Tankah Bay
Diningroom Casa Caribbean Soul in Tankah
Half Bathroom downstairs
Kitchen complete w/Stainless Appliances and Granite counter tops
Kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs Air Conditioned Bedroom with glass slider that opens onto the beach and Tankah Bay
Downstairs Master bathroom
Downstairs Master Bathroom
2nd Master Bedroom with Balcony that opens to the beach & Tankah Bay
2nd Master Bathroom
Upstairs 2nd Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom with large Balcony that opens to beach & Tankah Bay
chair in master bdrm
1 of 2 Upstairs Master Bathroom
Sunrise from Casa Caribbean Soul rooftop in Tankah
Just steps away from incredible snorkeling at Casa Caribbean Soul
Take a Day Trip on the largest Catamaran in the Riviera Maya, seen here passing close to the house
Ancient Tulum ruins minutes from Casa Caribbean Soul in Tankah
5 minute walk to manatee Cenote from Casa Caribbean Soul in Tankah near Tulum
Sunset from the roof top at Casa caribbean Soul in Tankah
Upstairs Balcony off of Master Bedroom in Tankah
Casa Caribbean Soul\'s white sandy beach with tons of privacy on beautiful Tankah Bay near Tulum
White Sandy beach with Tons of Privacy at Casa Caribbean Soul!
Palapa & beach at Casa Caribbean Soul
Casa Caribbean Soul beach & Sunset over Tankah Bay      h
view south to the Tulum Ruins from rooftop bar Casa Caribbean Soul in Tankah
front entry of Casa Caribbean Soul in Tankah
steps leading to front door at Casa Caribbean Soul near Tulum
Casita where caretakers live Casa Caribbean Soul near Tulum
Leydi & Marcos cook & serve one of their many special dinners!
Fish & Shrimp  w/ garlic butter our favorite!
another tasty option from the menu at Casa Caribbean Soul near Tulum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
stone1323
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Magnificent Villa”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I, along with our son and his wife and our daughter spent a magnificent week at Casa Caribbean Soul. The villa is gorgeous in every respect (just like in the pictures on the website), the property is maintained to the highest standards and is kept neat and clean by Leydi and Marcos, who are never too busy to lend a hand and are never intrusive on your privacy. Be sure to have some meals at the Villa, as Leydi is an excellent cook. The drive into Tulum is less than 10 minutes and all of its attractions and conveniences are close at hand. Don't miss out on the incredible snorkeling just a few yards from your living room. And the villa's owner, Jaydee Craig, is extremely caring and responsive. A great vacation.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jazzyrule...
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in Tulum”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and two young boys stayed at Casa Caribbean Soul for eight days and we couldn't have been happier.
The house itself is beautiful and clean and is situated directly on Tankeh Bay so the views are exquisite.
It's wonderfully located, isolated enough that we weren't around crowds, yet central enough that we had easy access to cenotes, the ruins and the lovely beaches of Tulum.
Our boys ages six and seven loved all of it. Including the hammocks in the back.
Jadee was so easy to communicate with, sending us specific directions and instructions before we left, as well as suggestions and websites for area outings and restaurants.
And the house staff, Marcos and Leyde were so kind and helpful and cooked up a mean fried fish!
All in all, perfection!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassis
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A dream escape”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was an amazing escape for us. Traveling with 3 children, the house was just as it appears in the photos - spacious, immaculate bathrooms and bedrooms and the ocean is just metres from the back door. We loved every moment and rarely left the house to explore Tulum. Marcos and Leydi cooked delicious meals, and we appreciated them keeping the house tidy. It was the perfect play to escape and relax. The only downside was that the ocean was pretty rocky, so bring swim shoes. The family loved the kayaks, and layzing in the hammocks. Jadee was very helpful and we hope one day to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stepping on sand metres from the back door
Liked least: rocky water
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottMboi...
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“Beautiful beach front home and outstanding family vacation.”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and our two teenage daughters recently stayed six nights at Casa Caribbean Soul. The home and the beach front setting are beautiful. The home and kitchen were furnished with everything we needed from beach towels to modern appliances. The caretakers take immaculate care of the property and the house. We arranged to have them cook dinner on the night we arrived and on another occasion and had two fantastic meals. Having a beautiful meal waiting for us after a long day of travel was a nice way to begin our vacation. The home is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood and is relatively close to Tulum and Akumel which we visited. The owner Jadee was exceptionally helpful and trustworthy. She sent us all the information we needed about the area and the house including excellent directions and sights to see as well as dining recommendations. Jadee also recommended a reliable rental car company (National) and provided a contact there, coordinated our dinner on the first night, and promptly returned our damage deposit after we returned home. All in all a wonderful stay. Scott

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaLou...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“We Loved Our Stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We recently returned from Tulum and our stay at Casa Caribbean Soul. The home was lovely, the caretakers were a delight and Jadee was prompt, efficient and responsive throughout the entire rental process. We hope to return next year and highly recommend Jadee's home if you want a relaxing vacation away from the crowds of tourists!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Hi stella! Im am so glad to know that all of the things we do to keep the house in good working order show! Thank you so much for the nice review and I do hope you return sometime for another stay in Tulum!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane j
maplewood
2 reviews
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and I have just returned from 9 nights at Casa Caribbean Soul. We had a great time. The house is beautifully furnished and equipped, everything is just as described. Marcos and Leydi were very kind and accommodating to our needs. It was great that they were so close if we needed anything. The beach was stunning and whilst the entry to the ocean does indeed need water shoes, once swimming it is gorgeous. Because of the location of the property we were far less bothered by sea weed than other houses in Tankah Bay and much less so than in Tulum.
Jadee was extremely helpful in setting up the rental and super responsive to emails and questions, it made the whole process easy and less stressful than with other properties we have rented.
I would highly recommend staying at Casa Caribbean Soul for a relaxing, luxury vacation!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: backyard/beach area
Liked least: a little short on closet/cabinet space available to renters
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing