We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”
Review of Diaz Taqueria & Grill - CLOSED

Diaz Taqueria & Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Visited this super clean taqueria with a friend of mine. WOW! I live in Texas where Mexican food is king and never have had such amazing tacos as these. They were cooked to order (extra hot habanero sauce) and served with wonderful side dishes - great guacamole and fries.

If this family owned business was on the main avenue, you wouldn't be able to find a seat, the food is so good AND inexpensive. It was worth the short walk from the busier part of town to eat here.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandra101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just like I remembered it !!!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Went back to Tulum and had to visit Taqueria Diaz. I was told they moved from the main avenue. Asking a taxi driver, found the place again. It is now located a few easy blocks off the main drag - ground level of a small corner building. Had to have my favorites and was not disappointed! Tongue tacos and tacos al pastor. Excellent! Never had I been able to taste those same flavors anywhere else. My friends had the arrachera and guacamole. For dessert we had to have their flan! Amazingly delicious. Surprisingly cheap.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janecozumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles CA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Waiter recommended this place when we asked for a good local taco place. Food was very tasty, I had chicken tacos and guacamole with habanero sauce. Only reason it isn't a 5 was there were no beers or liquor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sm27357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“good food for super price in Tulum”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

good food and super value price. Aranchera and tacos, guacamole was excellent. Dont be scare that restaurant is not in turist part of Tulum. You eat with local and that is the best experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Gabca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Still dreaming of these tacos!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Its been almost two years since I went to this taqueria at the entrance of the tulum park. And they were magnificent. We ordered the trio (fish, pork, chicken) and they were the best tacos ever eaten. The overly generous pitcher of margueritas (very strong) certainly made them even better!

Olé!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunnyloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diaz Taqueria & Grill also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing