We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Kiteborading in Tulum”
Review of Extreme Control

Extreme Control
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Kiteboarding Class in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Extreme Control Adventure Kitesurfing, Kiteboarding, Paddleboarding and Scuba Diving School located in Tulum has been the first Professional Kiteboard School in the Riviera Maya and Yucatan operating since 2004 and offering top quality service to students from all over the globe about kiteboarding, paddleboarding and scuba diving. The worm winds and warm Caribbean water create an ideal environment to learn or improve your kitesurfing, diving or paddleboarding skills. Their team of instructors are expert kiteboarders, IKO Certified and multilingual with over 5/10 years experience teaching and riding. Extreme Control is the first school in Tulum teaching kiteboarding with the Short Line Method and Radio Helmet, where the use of 7/10 meter lines helps students learn how to pilot the kite without full power and the Radio Helmets helps the student to receive a feedback real time from the instructor all the time, making the learning process safer, faster and more fun! With this method, the majority of the students are able to independently fly the kite in 6 hours! The goal is to create responsible and independent kiters so everyone can continue to enjoy this sport throughout the world. Summer and Fall are great months to go Stand Up Paddleboarding in Tulum where you can enjoy an amazing snorkeling cenotes tour.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I spend one week in Tulum with my two teenager sons earlier this year and had an amazing experience, mainly due to Marco. We only had to walk a few minutes from our Hotel to meet Marco at the Extreme Control site. We had done kitesurfing previously in France , but our experience in Tulum was truly unique. Marco's style is very relaxed and he was able to get my sons really excited about Kitesurfing. We took a lesson for the three of us and were able to have customized teaching based on our individual skills. Scheduling the lessons was very easy , and of course it depends on the wind and we were lucky to have the some almost every day. I can't wait to go back.

Thank Jean-francoisM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco C, Propietario at Extreme Control, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hi thanks a lot for you lovely review !
we are so happy to know you had such great experience with us, this is most important thing for us and to know you are really happy about us, give us so much energy to work harder and make things better and better!

Hope see you soon Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"met marco"
in 9 reviews
"kite lessons"
in 7 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 3 reviews
"kite control"
in 5 reviews
"learn kitesurfing"
in 4 reviews
"isla blanca"
in 8 reviews
"stand up paddle"
in 3 reviews
"excellent instruction"
in 4 reviews
"paddle boards"
in 9 reviews
"these guys"
in 15 reviews
"soliman bay"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 10 reviews
"great instructor"
in 4 reviews
"dive instructor"
in 3 reviews
"tulum area"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful beaches"
in 3 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
Filter

151 - 155 of 350 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Met Marco in Brazil at ocean view couple years ago on kitesurfing trip. He is so helpfull, even if I didn't go with extrem control. This year I hooket up with them in Cumbuco again for a downwinder, they served me lunch wich was realy good. At the downwinder Marco allways pay attentions to see that everybody is safe. If you want to go to Brazil and have a blast of a time Marco is the waterman to get in touch with. Thanks Marco, see you next year.

Thank Mikkel916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco C, Owner at Extreme Control, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

hi dear friend , thanks a lot for your review !!! well better later than never .....
the time is coming again and we will be riding again the beautiful winds of Cumbuco !!!
hope to meet you there again !
take care see you soon again ..really nice meet you

marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

You jump out of your bed and go right in front of your nice apartment for a Kitesession.Unbeatable place on the beach in Cumbuco where Marco is doing a great job.
Whether If you are beginner or advanced, you will get well-founded, competent and professional
advises and teachings from Marco, whit his relaxed and controlled Attitude, to get your Kite-skills improved. At the End you will have a unforgettable time which makes you keen to come back again !!

Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc0, Owner at Extreme Control, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hi Sam nice meet you again and share time with you and your friend in Cumbuco, hope you will enjoy surfing around and jumping high !!! see you soon in Mexico I hope or in other place !!!

take care Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Cumbuco is the best location in the world for kitesurfing (i've seen a few). And Marco's relaxed style is the perfect complement to perfect accomodation (right on the beach) and 30days of unbroken wind. Don't think about it too much..... just book it! I'm alreay booked for next year.....

Thank sean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc0, Owner at Extreme Control, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Has been my placer meet you again here in Cumbuco, traveling around an be able to share these amazing place whit great people is what make of my jod and incredible experience, especially when i have the opportunity to meet people like you, big traveler with a big luggage of experience.
for sure we will meet again in some other windy place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Extreme Control owner Marco Crsitofanelli was away from his home base of Tulum and in Cumbuco Brazil for 2 months. Somehow our travel agent coerced him into being our guide for the week. All I can say is wherever or whenever Marco is available, seek him out, find him, learn from him and enjoy his awesome company.

The entire time with Marco was as he likes to say "SUPER COOL" - in an italian accent of course!!

Thank Sidney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marc0, Owner at Extreme Control, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hi Guys was my placer meet you and spend a beautiful time in Cumbuco, meeting great people like you, is what makes my job be unique and every experience unforgettable, looking forward to meet you again.

Thanks a lot for the windy Cumbuco !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Extreme Control also viewed

 

Been to Extreme Control? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing