We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home in Tulum”
Review of Le Bistro

Le Bistro
Ranked #48 of 398 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our home in Tulum”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We love this amazing bistro in Tulum. Gil and Lore are beautiful hosts of this sweet place with delicious espresso and breakfasts, lunch and dinner!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TulumMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    92
    30
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty food and nice prices”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stopped in here for a quick lunch and were very happy we did. Nice menu selection and we each ordered a baguette sandwich (one prosciutto with goat cheese, one fresh roast beef) which were listed as small plates. They were VERY generous plus came with a green salad to boot. At something like $5USD each, this was impossible to beat! They both were delicious and fresh. Also tried a crepe with meat and cheese which was also much enjoyed. Our server was incredibly friendly and helpful. Highly recommend if you are in Tulum.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in Tulum!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The manager at our hostel recommended this French restaurant to us. And after meeting the owner by chance on the beach we decided we had to go, since he was such a friendly guy. It turned out to be an amazing dinner! Our best meal in Mexico for sure! We decided to go back for breakfast in the morning and it was great too! Really affordable considering how great the food was!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tuomas_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I felt like I was eating at home”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

its my first time in Mexico and visiting some relatives they bring me to some restaurant in Tulum. Being Belgian I love the good food and After having spent 4 months in the usa I was so happy to taste a very good food again ! I felt like at home, it was just delicious ! whats better than a French restaurant managed by a French ? if you want to try a dessert you have to try "la mousse au chocolat" ! Enjoy it its really worthy !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sylviebrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulum, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Happy to have found it!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were so happy we stumbled across Le Bistro for lunch. Not only was our meal delicious, but it was also very reasonably priced. My husband had the Croque Poulet and I had the Croque Madam. Other than the bread being a little over toasted, both were delicious. The wait staff were all very attentive but not intrusive, and the appetizer of fresh bread with a spicy peanut sauce was great. It was a very welcome change from the expensive restaurants at the beach and when two of us can have an incredibly tasty lunch for $130 pesos, I call it a good day. Will certainly return and try some of the breakfast items, as well as more lunch and dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistro also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Le Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing