We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Amor Del Sol
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tulum
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sky Tulum(Soliman Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Jashita(Soliman Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
124
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoliman bayb bhot tubsnorkeling gearrooftop jacuzzibed and breakfastskipped lunchgreat hostsevery morninggourmet breakfastshort drivefood was presented beautifullyguest rooms arethought of everythingdirt roadtulum beachesromantic stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 125 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We echo all of the previous comments. this place is a little slice of heaven. it was an absolutley amazing place. Thank you Phil and Diane for your wonderful hospitality. Your attention to detail gave us one of the best vacations we have ever had. It is hard to say what we liked the best. Breakfast was outstanding, view breathtaking, accomodations amazing. We will be back. Thanks Phil and Diane.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trisho_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

our too short stay of 3 nights. First--Great location (not on the beach but across the street which might have 10 cars a day going up and down) views from your room and your own deck. Next amenities-- pool (which we never used) hot tub (which we always used) TV with many english channels, very modern everything; generous with towels everywhere; AC that worked perfectly. Bedding--King size and super comfortable. Everything else was pure bonus. great attention to detail and decoration, super amenable hosts and of course the over generous and GOOD breakfast. when you are on the road a lot, things like having a little fridge for snacks or fruit or access hot water for tea or coffee add a lot. you have your own fridge, access to a microwive for hot water and Diane had a pot of coffee waiting for us when we started moving around. We drove to tulum regularly for this and that, but from what we saw and experienced you would be well advised to stay here. we ate several times at cafe cenote just down the street and loved it.
the only minor negative was the wifi. for us it worked wonderfully from the front porch, not in our room. If we were on the balcony over the front porch it worked okay. it was weird weather while were there which may have contributed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Really, to spend a vacation in this area is perfect to begin with, but to spend time at this B&B was absolutely the best of the best. Rooms were a lot of fun, great jacuzzi, awesome decorating and great views. The breakfast, well I'm home now and I'm missing Diane. FYI, Diane and Phil are great hosts, gave us great ideas of what to do and where to eat. We would absolutely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbyrob16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

This was one of the nicest places we have stayed in the Tankah Bay area. The rooms are very comfortmable, very clean and quiet. Diane and Phil are very friendly and accomodating. The breakfasts are wonderful and its very relaxing dining outdoors. Good outdoor seating with nice views. Would definately recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weezer020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

What else is there to say. Quiet, lovely. absolutely great. The breakfasts were delicious and the rooms were absolutely great. For the modest rate you get plenty of space, great ammenities, food, and excekkebt advice on local attractions. I'm not one to stay at huge all-inclusives. This was a wonderful place to rest up for a few days during my whirlwind 14 day tour of the Yucatan. Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank aketada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews