We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST EAT HERE!”
Review of Beso Tulum

Beso Tulum
Ranked #25 of 572 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $70
Description: Mystical Tulum welcomes a Beso restaurant, where the mediterranean kitchen, art, and environment are the special guests in the land of Mexico. Mediterranean cuisine fuzed with Basque gastronomy with a touch of Mexican magic. We bring the best of the Iberian peninsula and its products to the wealth of Mexican products. Don't just come and eat. At Beso, the energy and good environment is of principal importance. The music, the people, and the friendships are the pillars of a different cosmopolitan atmosphere. We support the growth of the local culture and promote fair commerce for artists and unique creators. Local crafts, art, fashion, and design are valued by the Beso spirit.
Restaurant details
Description: Mystical Tulum welcomes a Beso restaurant, where the mediterranean kitchen, art, and environment are the special guests in the land of Mexico. Mediterranean cuisine fuzed with Basque gastronomy with a touch of Mexican magic. We bring the best of the Iberian peninsula and its products to the wealth of Mexican products. Don't just come and eat. At Beso, the energy and good environment is of principal importance. The music, the people, and the friendships are the pillars of a different cosmopolitan atmosphere. We support the growth of the local culture and promote fair commerce for artists and unique creators. Local crafts, art, fashion, and design are valued by the Beso spirit.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Beso Tulum is by far one of the best places my boyfriend and I have ever eaten. The restaurant is beautiful, very photogenic!

Staff is extremely friendly! Sergio delivered our food along with in depth detail of all ingredients and how it was cooked.

We got the caprese salad, pork belly and grilled octopus. The pork belly was served with a juice that clears your palette after every bite. Overall incredible experience! If you are visiting Tulum, make sure to stop in for dinner!!! Well worth every dollar spent!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank linnygums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiBeGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beso Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

What an amazing review!
We are feeling very proud about your consideration, and looking forward to see you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 234 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went to Beso Tulum for a date and it was incredible from start to finish! We shared the caprese salad which was one of the best salads we’ve ever had and for entrees ate the braised octopus and pork belly. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Sergio came over and explained each dish to us and even gave us a tour of the restaurant! Definitely a must go to when you’re in Tulum!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank dantonelli15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiBeGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beso Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

What an amazing review!
We are feeling very proud about your consideration, and looking forward to see you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We visited Beso in our first night in Tulum and it was an amazing experience! The food was inventive and delicious while the service was great, particularly thanks to Sergio who recommended some amazing dishes. We loved the decor and the romantic lighting as well as the music. You truly can’t go wrong with this place!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank TACarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiBeGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beso Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

What an amazing review!
We are feeling very proud about your consideration, and looking forward to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

Amazing set up and really cool deco. Every single dish we ordered was extremely tasty and with very high quality ingredients. The service was great, our waiter Bosco took great care of us and gave us great recommendations, not only for food but also for Tulum in general. Would definitely recommend and come back!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Cchclaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiBeGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beso Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

What an amazing review!
We are feeling very proud about your consideration, and looking forward to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

It is a great set up (huge hut) with great music a very nice staff...but the food is more than ordinary and SO expensive. They think they have the best paella on earth..really ! Its a real joke ! if you want to pay more than 4000 pesos for 4 for pure rice without anything else, you can go. We ordered two bottles of rose wine from the wine list, they did not had our choice but offered us another French rose that they claim was very similar to our choice, they just forgot to tell us that it was 3500 pesos the bottle (instead of 1500 for the one we initially chose) Anyway we were 8 and payed 1200US$ for a very ordinary and tasteless diner. This restaurant has to be avoided unless you don't know what to do with your money

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JC1Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiBeGroup, Director de Recepción at Beso Tulum, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Thank you very much for your comments, JC1Montreal.
We feel sorry to read that your overall experience is just 2/5, we will keep on working to achieve a better rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beso Tulum also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Beso Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing