We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza & focaccia”
Review of Il Basilico Ristorante Pizzeria - CLOSED

Il Basilico Ristorante Pizzeria
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Petaluma, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & focaccia”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by this restaurant after a long day at the beach and the ruins. We had the vegetarian pizza, focaccia and some deserts and thought it was great. The owners were helpful with the menu and made us feel welcome. We have enjoyed the local Mexican cuisine, but this was a nice break from it...my stomach has been a tad queasy and the sparkling limonada really hit the spot!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelb0y2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Tulum!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I love pizza, everywhere i go i like to try local pizzas. In Tulum i found il basílico and everything was great! Pizza Margarita and a cold beer is a great option in this place. You feel like home when the owners made the sugestions for the best pizzas, it doesnt get better than that! I truly recomend il basílico.

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria00123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“avoid at all cost!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I ordered the Penne al Tono (tuna with penne) and I'm 100% sure the tuna was from a can!!!!!!! the ham on the pizza was bologna-probably Oscar Mayer! The service was not good and the Italian owners just sit there drinking wine and smoking. a ridiculous excuse for a restaurant

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This place doesn't get raved about as much as other Italian restaurants in Tulum but we thought it was delicious. And the house white wine is lovely too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank have_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Delicious pizza!!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very delicious pizza!!! Very nice atmosphere, good place for short stoping adl everything was very quickly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanettochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Basilico Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing