We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I couldn't not ask for a better place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Guacamaya

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tulum, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cristinam...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I couldn't not ask for a better place”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is the second time I stay at Villa Guacamaya and it got even better. First time the house was brand new, and now, only a few months later it has even more kitchen equipment and a really chic décor.

This location was great for us as we like to stay in a quiet area and enjoy Holistika activities while still being close enough o the town or a short drive from the beach. We had a lovely say, Olga and her team was super responsive to all queries and helped us a lot with loads to tips. We will definitely be coming back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Villa - I recommend”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Nothing to complain about but leaves in the garden. Which is not really something to complain about. This vills is beautiful, spacious and equiped with everything you need. Love the light, clean interior and the little gym. Service was solid and we got great communication with both Olga and staff on site.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriet M
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Came here for a pre Christmas break with a group of friends. The house is beautiful and amazingly comfortable. Everything you need is there, the villa was very well equipped.

Ari was amazing helping us to go around and answered any questions we had. We even had daily cleaning which was not expected so this was a lovely surprise.

we love the fact that holistika centre is literally around the corner from the villa and we could enjoy wonderful yoga classes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you Harriet, I hope you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristinam...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing place, amazing experience, would recommend to anyone!”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved this villa! It is stunning and the beds are super comfortable! We were unsure about the location as it is not downtown, however it turned to be a big plus, super calm, very private and so easy and quick to get to the town centre for dinner or to the beach during the day. Too short stay this time around for us, we didn’t want to leave!! Olga was a super host, prepared our arrival and offer all kinds of service and facilities. We will be back for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana D
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is the ideal place to relax and enjoy a fantastic holiday. The house is very spacious and has all the amenities with an very modern and stylish decoration. It is also a new house so everything is in great condition. All rooms have private bathroom, the pool is great with a lovely garden. Everyday someone cleans the house and you have a great yoga place close by called Holistika. It's very close to Tolum center. The two days I spent there felt more like 5... definitely recommend this plc. Will come back!! Olga was very helpful suggesting loads of things to do with a super quick response to every enquiry we had

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FriedO201...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Villa Guacamaya is a perfect place to stay in Tulum. The House is very modern, Brand New and has a lot of space for big groups.
You should have a car to get to the beach (~10 minutes). Tulum Center is a 10-15 minutes Walk.
Thank You, Linda, Olga and Ari you were great hosts, super kind and attentive. We will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian G
1 review
“Awesome spot!”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Being lucky to be one of the first guests (two families with kids) at the brand new "Villa Guacamaya" in Tulum, I highly recommend the spot!
The house is stunning and very comfortable.

Since the house is brand new, there were a few bits of furniture missing which were delivered after our arrival, however Olga informed us prior to arrival and we accepted. Without us asking she even adjusted the price due to "inconvenience " and it is fair to say that we really appreciated the transparency and great communication with her!

The house is very spacious, has a nice pool and even a small gym with a pull up bar, a couple of free weights and yoga mats and is fully air conditioned which in this time of the year is absolutely necessary.

The people that are taking care of check in and check out were super helpful and they gave us a lot of tips for the area.

Last but not least, it's worth to mention that the beds are super comfy!!!

To cut a long story short - we definitely will come back next year! Thank you Olga!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Thanks Florián!! It was a pleasure to have you and your family, you were lovely guests to have. We made the best to make you feel like home. We hope to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing