We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break from souvenir shopping in town”
Review of Charlie's

Charlie's
Ranked #106 of 565 Restaurants in Tulum
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Reviewed February 21, 2019

I didn't eat here, but I really enjoyed stopping in the shady courtyard for a smoothie break. Would also be a nice place for a cerveza to escape the heat. Very relaxed, loved the sounds of windchimes and birds.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 356 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2019

We needed some lunch and stumbled upon Charlie's. We had some delicious tacos, margaritas and mojitos. Staff was great and left us alone to have a leisurely lunch with no pressure.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jareesa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Accidentally walked out of the back of the shop next door and stumbled into the lovely outdoor garden of Charlie’s bar. Had a drink in the late afternoon to the sound of birds in the trees, and chilled Mexican music from the bar!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Polly_JustPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

We ordered breakfast and everything was bland, oily, no hot sauce and charged us 260 pesos for a tiny plate of guacamole that came 3 tortilla chips, service was poor and they forced a tip to the bill. Will not be back!!!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Yodafoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

I hate getting ripped off , the food wasn't good , way overpriced! The plate of food I got was missing the avocado and the potatoes, and was over priced!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's also viewed

Tulum, Riviera Maya
 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing