We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza!”

Casa Violeta Restaurant
Ranked #112 of 386 Restaurants in Tulum
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Came here for dinner, had pizza and fish. Service was good, pizza was really good. I'm not gonna say best food I had in Tulum, but we were happy with the place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silvieincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    38
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza! and exotic drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was with my friend and my 21 year old daughter for a girls vacation. I have walked by Casa Violeta many times over the last few years but had never gone in. I am so glad that this time I did not walk past! They have a great atmosphere with a fabulous view of the beach. Their exotic drinks are to die for and their pizza is fabulous! I will definitely come back again on my next trip to Tulum Feb of 2014!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheVermexicans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We ate dinner here on night and experienced the best tacos I had in Mexico, along with the most delicious raspberry mojitos ever! Prices are what you would expect to pay at home but food was great and it had a very relaxed and chilled atmosphere, definitely worth a visit!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KristyLea1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Loved the Ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Chose Casa Violeta for our last dinner in Tulum. Ambience is very pleasant, soft lighting and music (one night Ella Fitzgerald, other night Reggae). Drinks were strong and food very good. Had a great Fettucine Pesto and my husband had Pasta Frutte de Mare. Dessert was a panna cotta with chocolate sauce. Nice table by a window so we could see a full moon that night. Hostess/waitress is lovely, flitting around making sure all customers have what they need and explaining the menu. Wish we had found this restaurant earlier in our stay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolomary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The restaurant was better than the hotel, the staff there was so nice, very casual, extremely friendly

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Violeta Restaurant also viewed

 
Tulum, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Casa Violeta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing