We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tulum
from $80.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $170.00
More Info
from $91.00
More Info
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
51
36
7
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
36
7
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flat beach beautiful beach public beach ceviche tulum ruins seaweed boats shade reef rays tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 105 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful beach, very close to the ruins. Nice and safe area to swim. The restaurant pescadores is nice too. We liked the drinks and food. Just the service was a little slow and the Waiters were either rude or didn't give is the correct information. Very unprofesionnal. Instead of showing and teaching the new waiter, the otter waiter just said like yeah he is new, he doesnt knie anything, dont mind him. They have their own pescadores beer, which i really like but it was superexpensive and they made you drink a pale ale from the bottle. So not done. But as i said before, Beautiful beach and that made it so worth it.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank mariemerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Playa Pescadores is less crowded than Playa Paraiso but there are fewer places to eat/drink. Still, it's a beautiful beach with a nice view of the Tulum Archaeological site.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank JeanJeanJean35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

I loved this beach. You have a great view of the Tulum Ruins from the beach. There is very little shade and several beach clubs you can access for a price. The sand is white and soft and never seems to heat up. The water can be a bit rough sometimes, so take care when swimming.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank 35CanuckGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016

We visited this beach as part of our excursion to the ruins at Tulum. It was beautiful. Fine sand and not rocky. Big waves the day we were there. Loved it!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016

This was one of the best beaches I have ever visited. There is everything you could want. Smooth sand, clean, amazing blue water. You can see the Mayan ruins on the cliff-side and the entrance to the ruins is within walking distance. There are restaurants within walking distance too. Not to be missed.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank eros8801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews